A Celebrity, A Wish, & Spellbound Cake

A Celebrity, A Wish, & Spellbound Cake

4.0 18
by LuLu Belle Beaumont
     
 
Curl up and journey to a place called Sugar Hollow Harbor where friendship, food, and fortunate events collide when Moxie Baker decides to flee her famous family and turns the town upside down.
For Moxie Baker (not her real name), growing up the daughter of a famous Rockstar and a 3 time Oscar winning mother, life was no picnic. Moxie longed to escape the

Overview

Curl up and journey to a place called Sugar Hollow Harbor where friendship, food, and fortunate events collide when Moxie Baker decides to flee her famous family and turns the town upside down.
For Moxie Baker (not her real name), growing up the daughter of a famous Rockstar and a 3 time Oscar winning mother, life was no picnic. Moxie longed to escape the celebrity shenanigans of her dysfunctional parents and her sister Harper - a spoiled wanna-be reality star.
When Moxie accidentally finds herself in Sugar Hollow Harbor, a sleepy town that promises: "You'll find sweetness in our shadows," she decides to reinvent herself. Ah – but the truth, and Moxie's sister, threatens to expose Moxie and unravel her new, delicious life and the local cop who has an easy smile but and a passion for truth...

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940014719414
Publisher:
Moxie Will Media
Publication date:
04/24/2016
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
537,609
File size:
566 KB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

A Celebrity, A Wish, & Spellbound Cake (for fans of Sarah Addison Allen, Mary Kay Andrews, Sophie Kinsella) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is this really Mary Kay Andrews?  I love her other books under that name - she's one of my favorites. And I liked this book a lot, but man, she really needs an editor!  Using the wrong words, such as "weary" when she meant "wary" and mixing verb tenses within one sentence, such as "she is" and "he was", and other things like that are all through the book.  A good editor would have fixed that.  It was distracting for me, but I persevered because I liked the characters, the new age-y references, and the magical realism.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun read ~ light and easy reading. I really enjoyed this book. Funny and lighthearted.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
very quirky and enjoyable!!!!nice read for a day at the beach!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wished it did not jump around so much. It was a cute story.  It was just hard to follow at times.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it, love it, love it! the cafe the kookie characters the story...all of it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun, quick, easy read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A must read for everyone
maryann66 More than 1 year ago
It would make a great mini series. If you like the show, "Once Upon a Time" then you'll adore this read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the story. I couldn't wait to see what would happen next, as nothing about this tale was predictable. Much fun. The writing style takes a bit of getting used to at first to figure out who is speaking, but part of that is more an editing issue with paragraph division in a few places. Like many ebooks, there were definitely a few spots where more careful editing would have clarified things for the reader. It is confusing when an incorrect word is not edited out, and when it happens several times, it's distracting. Once you get past the confusion, however, you find one heck of a story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ImKat More than 1 year ago
I truly enjoyed this book. It was sweet, funny and even a bit magical. After reading the book, I thought maybe the author's little town called Sugar Hollow Harbor, sounded a bit like New Hope PA. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A light, pleasant, fun read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it! Also reminded me a little of Debbie Macomber.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
R rpe Bgt,sme,rlgo