×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Cooper and Fry Mystery Collection #1: Black Dog, Dancing with the Virgins and Blood on the Tongue
     

A Cooper and Fry Mystery Collection #1: Black Dog, Dancing with the Virgins and Blood on the Tongue

3.1 8
by Stephen Booth
 
The first three books in Stephen Booth's Cooper & Fry psychological thriller series are now available together for the first time. Discover the author perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson!

Black Dog
Who killed Laura Vernon?
The helicopters are halted. The dogs are called off. The search for beautiful, teenaged Laura Vernon is over. Her

Overview

The first three books in Stephen Booth's Cooper & Fry psychological thriller series are now available together for the first time. Discover the author perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson!

Black Dog
Who killed Laura Vernon?
The helicopters are halted. The dogs are called off. The search for beautiful, teenaged Laura Vernon is over. Her body is found, mutilated, in the forest.
When he takes on the case, Ben Cooper is paired with a new partner: Diane Fry, a woman as tenacious as she is alluring. The two detectives are like fire and gasoline. But they must learn to work together to apprehend a killer who is hiding in plain sight.

Dancing With the Virgins
As winter closes in on the moors, so does death. The body of a young woman is found within a ring of ancient cairns, her arms and legs arranged to look as though she's dancing.
Now another young woman has been found, savagely wounded and severely traumatized, but alive. Ben Cooper and Diane Fry must unlock the memories trapped inside her mind before more blood is shed amongst the stones...

Blood on the Tongue
It's a new year for Ben Cooper and Diane Fry, and that means new mysteries to solve in the icy depths of a bitter winter.
It isn't the easiest way to commit suicide, but the dead woman seems to have simply curled up in the freezing snow and lain there until her heart stopped. There was no one to observe her death but the foxes and the hares. Yet she is riddled with bruises. Her demise is horrifying. Is it also suspicious?
When two more bodies are found, Cooper and Fry begin to wonder whether these tragedies are connected—and whether they will survive the winter...

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780062390431
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
11/11/2014
Series:
Cooper & Fry Mysteries
Sold by:
HARPERCOLLINS
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
15,206
File size:
2 MB

Meet the Author

Stephen Booth's fourteen novels featuring Cooper and Fry, all to be published by Witness, have sold over half a million copies around the world.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Cooper and Fry Mystery Collection #1: Black Dog, Dancing with the Virgins and Blood on the Tongue 3.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Wisteria77 More than 1 year ago
You will not be disappointed in the Cooper &Fry series. The characters have depth and they are the same as humans. Life is not all happiness and light and these are detectives dealing in murder and police work. Stephen Booth is an extremely talented author and you need to come to his books with an open mind. These are not fluff fiction and if you don't like intelligent well written books you need to look elsewhere. I have read all of them and I'm anxiously awaiting his newest to be released in August.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It describes every leaf and rock. Too many side trips, you almost lose the beginning or first crime.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
metacritic More than 1 year ago
I wanted to like this series, but was really disappointed. It was set in the Peaks district of England, which was different. The big problem is the the two main characters. One is abravisive and unlikable and the other is impulsive and naieve. Although the setting was appealing the writer was too long winded with descriptions of the terrain. I found myself skipping two or three pages at a time in order to get back to the story. I gave it 3 stars because the plots were decent.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Depressing and the most annoyinf police women in print borrow one and be depressed
otterly More than 1 year ago
will take me a while to read all these pages!