A Court of Thorns and Roses eSampler

A Court of Thorns and Roses eSampler

4.9 9
by Sarah J. Maas
     
 
Get a FREE sneak peek at the first four chapters of New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas' thrilling and seductive new series, which blends Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore.

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical

Overview

Get a FREE sneak peek at the first four chapters of New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas' thrilling and seductive new series, which blends Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore.

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristen Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781619638952
Publisher:
Bloomsbury USA
Publication date:
12/11/2014
Series:
Court of Thorns and Roses Series
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
53
Sales rank:
8,322
File size:
5 MB
Age Range:
14 - 17 Years

Meet the Author

SARAH J. MAAS is the New York Times bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series: Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight, and Heir of Fire, and the series' prequel, The Assassin's Blade. A New York native, Sarah currently lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and dog.
www.sarahjmaas.com
facebook.com/throneofglass
@SJMaas
Throne of Glass was Sarah J. Maas's first full-length novel to be published, though she already had a large online fan base, many of whom discovered this fantasy world in its first incarnation on www.fictionpress.com, written when Sarah was just sixteen. Throne of Glass was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Teen Book of the Year and has sold in thirteen languages. Sarah lives in Southern California, USA.

You can find out more about Sarah and Throne of Glass at www.sjmaas.livejournal.com.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

A Court of Thorns and Roses eSampler 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok! Next book will be here feb. 5th. At the longest time! Leave reviwes here to tell me if you liked it! 3 good reviwes and l make the next chapter!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'll be buying the book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was pretty dang good
queenmab81 More than 1 year ago
Excellent book! can't wait for the second one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read
Under_The_Covers_BookBlog More than 1 year ago
4.5 Stars Reviewed by Suzanne and posted at Under The Covers Book Blog Nineteen year old Feyre pays the ultimate price when she kills a giant wolf when out hunting. Dragged from her home by a beastly fae and taken to the fae lands, where humans are forbidden, she must adjust to a world full of power and magic. However, her distrust and hate of Tamlin, the High Fae who took her, slowly transforms to something entirely different as she spends more time in his court. But, there is a growing shadow on the fae lands, a shadow that threatens to not only destroy the fae, but cross the border into human lands as well. I don’t know why I picked up this book, on the surface it is the kind of book I avoid; the heroine is too young and it centres around fae, something I’ve never really enjoyed. However, the power of a beautiful cover should never be underestimated so I picked it up. And thank god I did. A Court of Thorns and Roses has been one of my favourite books this year. Action, magic and romance seem to be the main ingredients Sarah Maas has expertly blended for this book. It did take me a while to warm up to this book, but, it all seemed to be part of the plan. Feyre, at first is a hard character to like, she’s had a difficult life and it’s made her bitter and angry, full of hate, something that is understandable, but not very pleasant when your squatting in her head. However, although at times not comfortable to read, I’m glad she didn’t try and sweeten Feyre up, it would have been completely incongruous with her life experiences. But, as the book goes on, her hostility melts away and her view of the world and the people in it begins to change, and it’s at this turning point that I then found the book very hard to put down. This book is very relationship-centric, something I enjoy, but if you want a story that focuses on the politics and maneuvering of a fae court, this book isn’t it. A Court of Thorn and Roses instead focuses on the changes in Feyre and her actions because of her growing relationship with Tam. However, we do get a glimpse into the fae court and I really hope we get a more in depth look at the faerie world and all its politics in the next book. I love it when a book surprises you, I didn’t expect to enjoy this as much as I did but I found myself thoroughly engrossed. I now cannot wait to see what happens next and will be eagerly anticipating the next book in the series….and checking out Sarah J. Maas’ backlist!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago