A Distant Land

A Distant Land

5.0 1
by Alison Booth
     
 

The enchanting Jingera trilogy concludes with a heart-rending story of love and the callous twists of fate. Back in 1958, nine-year-old Zidra Vincent met Jim Cadwallader for the first time. Thirteen years later, their bond of friendship - forged during a childhood in the beautiful coastal town of Jingera - is still strong. But is friendship all they dream of

See more details below

Overview

The enchanting Jingera trilogy concludes with a heart-rending story of love and the callous twists of fate. Back in 1958, nine-year-old Zidra Vincent met Jim Cadwallader for the first time. Thirteen years later, their bond of friendship - forged during a childhood in the beautiful coastal town of Jingera - is still strong. But is friendship all they dream of? Jim is now a respected war correspondent in Cambodia, though he has plans to come home for good because there is something very important he wants to say to Zidra. Zidra, meanwhile, is an ambitious reporter at the Sydney Morning Chronicle, and the seeds of a major story have just landed in her lap. Life is looking good, if only she could share it with the man who knows her best. Then, while at work in the newsroom one morning, Zidra catches sight of a wire service bulletin of a story out of Cambodia. The body of a Western journalist has been discovered near Phnom Penh and her world collapses around her ...

Read More

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
The final part of Alison Booth's charming trilogy, but can be read as a standalone novel. Ideal for reading groups. A captivating love story that makes a wonderful summer read. Will appeal to fans of Kate Morton and Belinda Alexandra. Publishes simultaneously with the B format edition of THE INDIGO SKY.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781864711943
Publisher:
Random House Australia
Publication date:
09/01/2012
Pages:
314
Product dimensions:
9.00(w) x 6.00(h) x 1.00(d)

Meet the Author

Alison Booth was born in Victoria and brought up in Sydney. After over two decades living in the UK, she returned to Australia in 2002 and is now a professor of economics at the Australian National University. She is married with two daughters. Alison is the author of three novels, Stillwater CreekThe Indigo Sky, and The Memory Tree, all set in Jingera.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >