A Ghost of a Chance [Shannon Delaney Series Book 1]

A Ghost of a Chance [Shannon Delaney Series Book 1]

3.0 5
by Elizabeth Eagan-Cox
     
 
Shannon Delaney's writing assignment in San Diego opens new doors for her young career. She has no idea that her temporary home, the Victorian-era Blackthorne House mansion is a portal to a century-old mystery. On her first night a ghostly encounter entagles her in the spectral mission of the mansion's original owner-Eric Blackthorne, master magician. Complicating

Overview

Shannon Delaney's writing assignment in San Diego opens new doors for her young career. She has no idea that her temporary home, the Victorian-era Blackthorne House mansion is a portal to a century-old mystery. On her first night a ghostly encounter entagles her in the spectral mission of the mansion's original owner-Eric Blackthorne, master magician. Complicating matters is Alex Blackthorne, handsome and charming descendent of the ghostly magician. Also, there's Zach Zavala, who has guy-next-door good looks and a straightforward manner. Plus, Zach's grandfather Francisco is a retired detective and a kindred spirit who appreciates Shannon's apprehension about her paranormal experiences. Things-that-go-bump-in-the-night clues haunt Shannon's sleep. By daylight eerie occurrences make it crystal clear what path Shannon must take. After solving the Blackthorne House mystery, Shannon is left with the biggest question of all? What about Alex and Zach, must she choose between them?

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940000145548
Publisher:
ebooksonthe.net
Publication date:
07/25/2008
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
File size:
432 KB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

A Ghost of a Chance [Shannon Delaney Series Book 1] 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Eagan-Cox More than 1 year ago
Reviews by REAL People: 1. In the tradition of Barbara Michaels, A Ghost of a Chance is a wonderful paranormal mystery; a perfect book for curling up with a cat and a cup of tea on a dark night. Can't wait for the next book in the series! - Karyn Dolan, Host of Through the Keyhole, Paranormal Radio Network 2. Elizabeth Eagan-Cox incorporates the fascinating history of California into a fantastic tale of intrigue, murder, and the supernatural in this spine-tingling novel. A Ghost of a Chance is one of those rare finds that is both a great read and appropriate for the whole family. -Annette Jones, Host - Paranormal Book Club 3. This is a very fast paced eBook worth downloading and reading. I can't wait for the next eBook in the series to come out early 2009! Thanks again Ms Cox for giving me the opportunity to review this wonderful book! - Sandie Vega 4. Elizabeth Eagan-Cox layers the bricks of historically factual elements with the mortar of an ever-twisting paranormal mystery in her imaginative new novel, 'A Ghost Of A Chance'. Best read by anyone curled up in an over-sized armchair, feeling the warm glow of a wood-burning fireplace upon your skin, while simply hearing nothing more than the ticking of a clock upon it's mantle; you'll be transformed as soon as the "magnificently preserved wood chest" reveals its enchanting secrets starting in Chapter One. From there you can 'Follow your heart', and let this fascinating tale flow through you... - Debbie Ballard/Phenomena, Radio Talk Show Host
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I tried to read this but had to stop. It was just to boring. Written in all first person. Very factual if you are into travel logs but the story was just too dry and dull.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Exotic_TeaLady More than 1 year ago
A good concept but poorly executed. The flow was choppy and the character development was practically non-existent. It seemed to me as though the rough draft was printed rather than the final product. Note to author - rattlesnake is one word. Sorry but I won't be reading any more works by this author.