A Ghost of a Chance [Shannon Delaney Series Book 1] [NOOK Book]

Overview

Shannon Delaney's writing assignment in San Diego opens new doors for her young career. She has no idea that her temporary home, the Victorian-era Blackthorne House mansion is a portal to a century-old mystery. On her first night a ghostly encounter entagles her in the spectral mission of the mansion's original owner-Eric Blackthorne, master magician. Complicating matters is Alex Blackthorne, handsome and charming descendent of the ghostly magician. Also, there's Zach Zavala, who has guy-next-door good looks and ...
See more details below
A Ghost of a Chance [Shannon Delaney Series Book 1]

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$6.50
BN.com price

Overview

Shannon Delaney's writing assignment in San Diego opens new doors for her young career. She has no idea that her temporary home, the Victorian-era Blackthorne House mansion is a portal to a century-old mystery. On her first night a ghostly encounter entagles her in the spectral mission of the mansion's original owner-Eric Blackthorne, master magician. Complicating matters is Alex Blackthorne, handsome and charming descendent of the ghostly magician. Also, there's Zach Zavala, who has guy-next-door good looks and a straightforward manner. Plus, Zach's grandfather Francisco is a retired detective and a kindred spirit who appreciates Shannon's apprehension about her paranormal experiences. Things-that-go-bump-in-the-night clues haunt Shannon's sleep. By daylight eerie occurrences make it crystal clear what path Shannon must take. After solving the Blackthorne House mystery, Shannon is left with the biggest question of all? What about Alex and Zach, must she choose between them?
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940000145548
  • Publisher: ebooksonthe.net
  • Publication date: 7/25/2008
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 744,048
  • File size: 422 KB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 3
( 5 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Reviews by REAL People

    Reviews by REAL People:


    1. In the tradition of Barbara Michaels, A Ghost of a Chance is a wonderful paranormal mystery; a perfect book for curling up with a cat and a cup of tea on a dark night. Can't wait for the next book in the series! - Karyn Dolan, Host of Through the Keyhole, Paranormal Radio Network


    2. Elizabeth Eagan-Cox incorporates the fascinating history of California into a fantastic tale of intrigue, murder, and the supernatural in this spine-tingling novel. A Ghost of a Chance is one of those rare finds that is both a great read and appropriate for the whole family. -Annette Jones, Host - Paranormal Book Club


    3. This is a very fast paced eBook worth downloading and reading. I can't wait for the next eBook in the series to come out early 2009! Thanks again Ms Cox for giving me the opportunity to review this wonderful book! - Sandie Vega


    4. Elizabeth Eagan-Cox layers the bricks of historically factual elements with the mortar of an ever-twisting paranormal mystery in her imaginative new novel, 'A Ghost Of A Chance'. Best read by anyone curled up in an over-sized armchair, feeling the warm glow of a wood-burning fireplace upon your skin, while simply hearing nothing more than the ticking of a clock upon it's mantle; you'll be transformed as soon as the "magnificently preserved wood chest" reveals its enchanting secrets starting in Chapter One. From there you can 'Follow your heart', and let this fascinating tale flow through you... - Debbie Ballard/Phenomena, Radio Talk Show Host

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Boring

    I tried to read this but had to stop. It was just to boring. Written in all first person. Very factual if you are into travel logs but the story was just too dry and dull.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    A Disappointment

    A good concept but poorly executed. The flow was choppy and the character development was practically non-existent. It seemed to me as though the rough draft was printed rather than the final product. Note to author - rattlesnake is one word. Sorry but I won't be reading any more works by this author.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)