A Gift of Great Melodies: The Ultimate Collection

Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (1) from $299.99   
  • New (1) from $299.99   
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any BN.com coupons and promotions
Seller since 2015

Feedback rating:



New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

015095260321 -New! Still Shrink Wrapped! Perfect for Gift Giving. Ready to ship with professional packaging. 30040

Ships from: Chicago, IL

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Sort by

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 4/9/2002
  • Label: Compendia
  • UPC: 015095260321
  • Catalog Number: 2603


Disc 1
  1. 1 Serenade No. 13 for strings in G major ("Eine kleine Nachtmusik"), K. 525: Allegro - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (6:07)
  2. 2 Cantata No. 147, "Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben," BWV 147: Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring - Johann Sebastian Bach & Jonathan Carney (7:43)
  3. 3 Violin Concerto ("L'inverno", The Four Seasons), for violin, strings & continuo in F minor ("Il cimento" No. 4) Op. 8/4, RV 297: Largo - Antonio Vivaldi & Jonathan Carney (2:04)
  4. 4 Canon and Gigue for 3 violins & continuo in D major: Canon in D - Johann Pachelbel & Jonathan Carney (5:33)
  5. 5 Adagio, for violin, strings & organ in G minor (composed by Remo Giazotto; not by Albinoni), T. Mi 26 - Tomaso Albinoni & Toronto Symphony Orchestra (6:53)
  6. 6 Peer Gynt Suite for orchestra (or piano or piano, 4 hands) No. 1, Op. 46: Morning - Edvard Grieg & Mark Ermler (4:21)
  7. 7 Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 61: Larghetto - Ludwig van Beethoven & Joseph Silverstein (9:53)
  8. 8 Quintet for piano, violin, viola, cello & double bass in A major ("Trout"), D. 667 (Op. posth. 114): Andante - Franz Schubert & Jonathan Carney (7:19)
  9. 9 Suite for orchestra No 3 in D major, BWV 1068: Air on the "G" String - Johann Sebastian Bach & Jonathan Carney (4:59)
  10. 10 Piano Sonata No. 16 in B flat major, K. 570: Adagio - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Ronan O'Hora (6:18)
Disc 2
  1. 1 Carmen Suite for orchestra, No. 2 (assembled by Ernest Guirard): Habanera - Georges Bizet & Mark Ermler (2:11)
  2. 2 An der schönen, blauen Donau (On the Beautiful, Blue Danube), waltz for orchestra (with chorus ad lib), Op. 314 (RV 314) - Johann Strauss II & Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (9:45)
  3. 3 Nutcracker, suite from the ballet, Op. 71a: Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy - Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky & Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (1:49)
  4. 4 Nutcracker, suite from the ballet, Op. 71a: Waltz of the Flowers - Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky & Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (6:44)
  5. 5 Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64: Andante - Leland Chen & Felix Mendelssohn (9:26)
  6. 6 Waltz for piano in D flat major ("Minute"), Op. 64/1, CT 212 - Frédéric Chopin & Ronan O'Hora (1:50)
  7. 7 Symphony No. 3 in F major, Op. 90: Poco allegretto - Johannes Brahms & Bamberg Philharmonic Orchestra (7:18)
  8. 8 Pavane pour une infante défunte, for piano (or orchestra) - Maurice Ravel & Maurice Ravel (6:01)
  9. 9 Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune (Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun), for orchestra, L. 86 - Maurice Ravel & Claude Debussy (9:23)
  10. 10 Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18: Adagio sostenuto - Sergey Rachmaninov & Carl Davis (11:21)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously