A KNIGHT IN TARNISHED ARMOR [NOOK Book]

Overview

A charming novella that has been out of print for years, this is a Jill Barnett classic for readers of Julie Garwood, Jude Deveraux and Judith McNaught. Desperate to flee a forced marriage to Baron Warbrooke, England's most fearsome knight, Lady Linnet of Ardenwood hires the dangerous mercenary, William de Ros, to escort her to a convent where she can wed God instead of the cruel warrior who is rumored to be the devil incarnate. Unbeknowst to her, deRos is in truth the king's own man and the new Baron Warbrooke, ...
See more details below
A KNIGHT IN TARNISHED ARMOR

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$2.99
BN.com price

Overview

A charming novella that has been out of print for years, this is a Jill Barnett classic for readers of Julie Garwood, Jude Deveraux and Judith McNaught. Desperate to flee a forced marriage to Baron Warbrooke, England's most fearsome knight, Lady Linnet of Ardenwood hires the dangerous mercenary, William de Ros, to escort her to a convent where she can wed God instead of the cruel warrior who is rumored to be the devil incarnate. Unbeknowst to her, deRos is in truth the king's own man and the new Baron Warbrooke, who by agreement with Linnet's protective grandfather, has only a single week to woo and win her.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940012272546
  • Publisher: Jill Barnett
  • Publication date: 3/12/2011
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 84,403
  • File size: 55 KB

Meet the Author

New York Times Bestselling author Jill Barnett has over 8 million books in print and has been published in 22 countries worldwide. She was the first historical romance author to receive a starred review from Publishers Weekly and her work has received critical acclaim, appearing on many bestseller lists such as the New York Times, Publishers Weekly, the Washington Post, Barnes & Noble, and USA Today.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
  • Posted October 30, 2011

    Really cute story

    This was charming and funny. I especially loved the epilogue, which made me laugh out loud. I didn't read any errors. Maybe they fixed it or the other reader's download was bad. Highly recommended reading for anyone who wants a romantic love story and a good laugh.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    A good read

    I was in the mood for something short and sweet - this delivered! Short, sweet & to the point. A nice way to spend a couple of hours.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Loved it! Very romantic bit of a story that made me smile. I li

    Loved it! Very romantic bit of a story that made me smile. I like Jill Barnett's books and this was no exception. She has a way with love stories that make me laugh and cry and remember the characters. Loved William enough to wish he had a whole book because of the tender way he treats the heroine, his constant protection of her in the face of constant odds, and the beautiful moment where he makes the most romantic of (starlight) gestures for her. Highly recommended historical romance novella.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    Not worth it!

    This book was not worth a $1.00. No real story line. Boring characters with no chemistry. Too many mispelled words. This book should have been proofread before publishing. Just a bunch of words for the author to make a few bucks. I am very disappointed as I was hoping to read a story similar to "Fall from Grace". That particular story kept me laughing and was very romantic. This story is just downright silly. Why print this?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)