A Midsummer Eve's Nightmare by Donna Crow, NOOK Book (eBook) | Barnes & Noble
A Midsummer Eve's Nightmare (For fans of Lesley Cookman, and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle)

A Midsummer Eve's Nightmare (For fans of Lesley Cookman, and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle)

4.4 7
by Donna Fletcher Crow
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Elizabeth and Richard want nothing more than a quiet, romantic honeymoon-- with a touch of literary charm. So they have chosen the Shakespeare Festival in Ashland, Oregon. Perfection. Until they find that Desdemona's brilliantly acted death scene wasn't acted and Elizabeth's costume designer sister and her actress roommate are terrified that they are slated to be

Overview

Elizabeth and Richard want nothing more than a quiet, romantic honeymoon-- with a touch of literary charm. So they have chosen the Shakespeare Festival in Ashland, Oregon. Perfection. Until they find that Desdemona's brilliantly acted death scene wasn't acted and Elizabeth's costume designer sister and her actress roommate are terrified that they are slated to be the next victims.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940012369307
Publisher:
StoneHouse Ink
Publication date:
03/24/2011
Series:
An Elizabeth and Richard Mystery , #2
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
250
File size:
511 KB

Meet the Author

Donna Fletcher Crow, who lives in Idaho with her husband of 46 years, is the mother of four adult children, grandmother of 10 and author of thirty-some books, mostly novels dealing with British history. Her best known book is the epic historical novel Glastonbury, The Novel of Christian England, which was awarded First Place, Historical Fiction, by the National Federation of Press Women.

After almost 10 years in the publishing wilderness Donna is reentering the fray with The Monastery Murders, a series of ecclesiastical mysteries featuring Felicity Howard, an American woman studying for the Anglican priesthood in a monastery in remote Yorkshire. When Felicity's favorite monk is bludgeoned to death she finds herself learning about a lot more than theoretical theology. A Very Private Grave, the first in the series will be released by Monarch Books (Lion Hudson) in May 2010 in the UK and next Sept. in the US by Kregel Books.

She says, "I write historical novels and contemporaries that draw heavily on historical background, because I believe it is vitally important that we not loose touch with our rich historical heritage. Those who have gone before us have worked too hard and suffered too much to preserve the privileges we enjoy for us to forget their stories. Reading of the triumphs of the faithful in ages past can inspire and strengthen us for our own challenging times."

Donna is an enthusiastic gardener, enjoying the challenge of growing an English cottage garden in the Idaho desert. You can visit her garden at
She also enjoys drinking tea with family and friends and hearing from her readers. You can write to her at .

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >