Proper Introduction to Bob Crosby: The Big Noise From Winnetka

Proper Introduction to Bob Crosby: The Big Noise From Winnetka

by Bob Crosby & the Bob Cat Orchestra

Product Details

Release Date:
Proper Introduction


  1. Gin Mill Blues  - Bob Crosby
  2. Little Rock Getaway  - Bob Crosby
  3. Squeeze Me  - Bob Crosby
  4. Who's Sorry Now  - Bob Crosby
  5. Coquette  - Bob Crosby
  6. Fidgety Feet  - Bob Crosby
  7. You're Driving Me Crazy  - Bob Crosby
  8. South Rampart Street Parade  - Bill Crosby
  9. Dogtown Blues  - Bob Crosby
  10. Wolverine Blues  - Bob Crosby
  11. Yancey Special  - Bob Crosby
  12. March of the Bob Cats  - Bob Crosby
  13. Big Foot Jump  - Bob Crosby
  14. Five Point Blues  - Bob Crosby
  15. I Hear You Talking  - Bob Crosby
  16. Call Me a Taxi  - Bob Crosby
  17. The Big Noise from Winnetka  - Bob Crosby
  18. I'm Prayin' Humble  - Bob Crosby
  19. Diga Diga Doo, Pts 1 & 2  - Bob Crosby
  20. Skater's Waltz  - Bob Crosby
  21. Morning Blues  - Bob Crosby
  22. The Love Nest  - Bob Crosby
  23. Spain  - Bob Crosby
  24. Jazz Me Blues  - Bob Crosby
  25. Tin Roof Blues  -  Bob Crosby & His Orchestra

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bob Crosby & the Bob Cat Orchestra   Primary Artist
Bob Crosby   Indexed Contributor
Charlie Spivak   Trumpet
Ray Bauduc   Drums
Billy Butterfield   Trumpet
Irving Fazola   Clarinet
Bob Haggart   Bass,Human Whistle
Deane Kincaide   Tenor Saxophone
Warren Smith   Trombone
Bob Zurke   Piano
Nappy Lamare   Guitar
Floyd O'Brien   Trombone
Gil Rodin   Alto Saxophone
Jess Stacy   Piano
Bill Stegmeyer   Clarinet
Sterling Bose   Trumpet
Andrew Ferretti   Trumpet
Ward Silloway   Trombone
Haig Stephens   Bass
Joe Kearns   Alto Saxophone
Mark Bennett   Trombone
Julian "Matty" Matlock   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone

Technical Credits

Emile Waldteufel   Composer
Bob Crosby   Composer
Yank Lawson   Composer
Jelly Roll Morton   Composer
Fats Waller   Composer
Ray Bauduc   Composer
Eddie Edwards   Composer
Bob Haggart   Arranger,Composer
Nick LaRocca   Composer
Joe Sullivan   Composer
Jimmy McHugh   Composer
New Orleans Rhythm Kings   Composer
Bob Zurke   Composer
Tom Delaney   Composer
Walter Donaldson   Composer
Dorothy Fields   Composer
Johnny Green   Composer
Otto Harbach   Composer
Isham Jones   Composer
Gus Kahn   Composer
Bert Kalmar   Composer
Meade "Lux" Lewis   Composer
Eddie Miller   Composer
Henry W. Ragas   Composer
Gil Rodin   Composer
Harry Ruby   Composer
Tony Sbarbaro   Composer
Larry Shields   Composer
Ted Snyder   Composer
Clarence Williams   Composer
Carmen Lombardo   Composer
J. Russel Robinson   Composer
Walter Hirsch   Composer
Joop Visser   Liner Notes

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >