Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Romantic Collection

A Romantic Collection

5.0 1
by Van Cliburn

Product Details

Release Date:


  1. Piano Sonata in B minor, S. 178 (LW A179)  (29:26)
  2. Consolation, for piano No. 3 in D flat major "Lento placido", S. 172/3 (LW A111a/2/2)  (04:12)
  3. Rhapsody for piano in E flat major, Op. 119/4  (05:04)
  4. Romance for piano in F sharp major (Einfach), Op. 28/2  (03:36)
  5. Children's Album: 24 Easy Pieces, for piano, Op. 39: Song of the Lark

    1. Song of the Lark  (02:31)
  6. Goyescas (Guys in Love), pieces (6) in 2 books for piano, H. 64: The Maiden and the Nightingale

    1. The Maiden and the Nightingale  (06:27)
  7. Work(s): Toccata

    1. Toccata  (04:08)
  8. Pavane pour une infante défunte, for piano (or orchestra)  (06:47)
  9. Prelude for piano No.23 in G sharp minor, Op. 32/12  (02:39)

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Romantic Collection 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
have been a Van Cliburn fan since he won in Russia - this is as always great listening