A Scream of Angels: Templar Chronicles #2 (Urban Fantasy and Supernatural Thriller)

A Scream of Angels: Templar Chronicles #2 (Urban Fantasy and Supernatural Thriller)

4.4 40
by Joseph Nassise
     
 
Some things are best left undisturbed.

Necromancers, revenants, even a demon or two - they're all in a day's work for the men of the Echo Team and their enigmatic leader, Cade Williams. But nothing could prepare them for the fury they are about to face...

When a Jesuit priest wanders out of the New Mexico desert, telling wild stories about a secret

Overview

Some things are best left undisturbed.

Necromancers, revenants, even a demon or two - they're all in a day's work for the men of the Echo Team and their enigmatic leader, Cade Williams. But nothing could prepare them for the fury they are about to face...

When a Jesuit priest wanders out of the New Mexico desert, telling wild stories about a secret research installation and bloodthirsty demons hunting through its halls, the Echo Team is called in to deal with the situation. Their orders - investigate the facility, determine exactly what happened there, and deal with any infernal presence that might exist.

But the being they encounter there beneath the desert sands has found a way to break the bonds of Hell itself and doesn't plan on going back easily. This time, their foe might prove to be too much for even the best the Templars have to offer.

Fans of Supernatural, Penny Dreadful, and Grimm will love this hard-hitting dark fantasy adventure that pits modern Templar knights against fallen angels and other supernatural enemies. If you like supernatural thrillers or dark fantasy with a touch of horror, this series is for you!

Joseph Nassise, the New York Times bestselling author of The Heretic presents the thrilling new Templar Chronicles urban fantasy novel featuring Knight Commander Cade Williams and the men of the Echo Team.

Genre: Urban Fantasy
Type: Novel - 242 pages
Books 1-6 in the Templar Chronicles are now available

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781452400877
Publisher:
Harbinger Books
Publication date:
07/16/2014
Series:
Templar Chronicles Urban Fantasy Series , #2
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
265
Sales rank:
70,101
File size:
716 KB

Meet the Author

Joseph Nassise is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than twenty -five novels, including the internationally bestselling TEMPLAR CHRONICLES series, the JEREMIAH HUNT trilogy, and the GREAT UNDEAD WAR series. He has also written several books in the popular Rogue Angel action-adventure series.

Joe is a former president of the Horror Writers Association and his books have been nominated multiple times for the Bram Stoker Award and the International Horror Guild Award. For more information, visit him on the web at josephnassise.com

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

A Scream of Angels: Templar Chronicles #2 (Contemporary Urban Fantasy) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 40 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book amazing series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great story. Lots of suspense that kept me engaged from beginning to end. Even though this is the second book in the series you can still follow the characters without having read the first book. But if you enjoyed the first book then I highly recommend this one.
chilepepper99 More than 1 year ago
Another solid entry in the Templar Chronicles series. Knight Commander Cade Williams is a modern day Templar Knight who kicks ass and takes names. He takes on monsters, demons, fallen angels and anything else that evil can throw at him. Buy and read this book. You won't be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sounds awsome i want it!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Although this is the only the second book in the series, the author shows lack of consisency in narrative and story line. He needs a lot more attention to detail. Overall the story was ok, if not predictable
maedchen More than 1 year ago
This series just continues to get better. In this book, we are once again join with Knight Commander Cade Williams and the rest of the Echo team as they investigate the strange appearance of a priest who had been missing for 3 years. Action-packed with brilliant descriptions of both scenery and battles, the reader is carried on an intense journey through a hidden base in the desert. As the team moves deeper through the base, the discoveries they make begin to show them just what has been going on and why previous attempts to explore had gone horribly wrong. A spellbinding thriller all the way to the end!
MaVricK_de_Payens More than 1 year ago
What can i say! this series is getting better by the book! I cannot wait to read the next installment
bbb57 More than 1 year ago
I would give this entire series a 5-star rating were it not for the egregious grammatical and incorrect word usage or additions THROUGHOUT all six (6) books. It is disappointing and should be addressed by the Publisher and Barnes & Noble alike. I hated having to figure out contextually what the author was trying to say, literally 75-100 times in the six books. Otherwise, the story line is absolutely awesome with great characters. I am looking forward to book #7, Darkness Reigns, which is supposedly coming out this Spring (2016). I must admit, however, that I do hope the series doesn't run on like the TV series "Lost". Please Mr. Nassise, let Cade get his revenge and make up your frigging mind what to do about Gabrielle!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so good, I was glued to my to seat all day reading it. I highly recommend!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the story as much as the first. The only thing to drive me nuts is the bad editing. One page a mans dead next page he is back on point. Other than that it is a good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book and a great series! Can't wait for book three!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago