A Seaside Affair

A Seaside Affair

3.0 2
by Fern Britton
     
 
The new wonderfully warm and witty novel from Fern Britton, the much-loved TV personality.Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Trisha Ashley.When the residents of the Cornish seaside town of Trevay discover that their much-loved theatre is about to be taken over by coffee chain, Café au Lait, they are up in arms. It is up to Penny Leighton, hotshot producer and

Overview

The new wonderfully warm and witty novel from Fern Britton, the much-loved TV personality.Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Trisha Ashley.When the residents of the Cornish seaside town of Trevay discover that their much-loved theatre is about to be taken over by coffee chain, Café au Lait, they are up in arms. It is up to Penny Leighton, hotshot producer and now happily married Cornish resident, to come up with a rescue plan. Armed with only her mobile phone and her contacts book, she starts to pull in some serious favours.The town is soon deluged by actors, all keen to show their support and take part in a charity season at the theatre. One of the arrivals is Jess Tate, girlfriend to TV heartthrob Ryan Hearst. His career is on the rise while hers remains resolutely in the doldrums. But when opportunity comes calling, it isn’t just her career prospects that are about to change. Trevay is about to put on the show of its life – but can the villagers, and Jess, hold on to the thing they love the most?

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780007468584
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
04/24/2014
Sold by:
HarperCollins Publishers
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
448
Sales rank:
33,194
File size:
3 MB

Meet the Author

Fern Britton is a highly acclaimed Sunday Times bestselling author. Her books are cherished for their warmth, wit and wisdom, and have won Fern legions of loyal readers.
A hugely popular household name through iconic shows such as This Morning, Fern is also a much sough-after presenter.
Fern is deeply committed to a number of charities, in particular the Genesis Research Trust. She lives with her husband, Phil Vickery, and her four children in Buckinghamshire and Cornwall.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

A Seaside Affair 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous 10 months ago
Reviews should be scanned before allowing them online. Ridiculous.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Please at least include thing like age, gender, parent, power and weapon. You can add more if you want.<p>[Name= Mayflower Kotis, goes by May [Age= 16 [Gender= girl[Parent= Aphrodite [Powers= She has the not very useful power of perfect makeup but almost never uses it on her self.[Weapon= Her primary weapon is her staff but will use a dagger when needed [Status= Single ]