A Sword Forged

( 2 )

Overview

An on the edge of your seat adventure where three unlikely heroes fight an insane evil that cares nothing for its own welfare or survival.

When Ja'acob Hardfoot prophesied the coming of a malevolent army that would wield two swords in the sky and destroy the world, he had no idea that he would set the course for a masked warrior, a barbarian woman, and an innocent boy nearly two thousand years later. But on the eve of a climactic storm, these ...
See more details below
Paperback
$24.48
BN.com price
(Save 9%)$26.95 List Price
Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (5) from $19.92   
  • New (3) from $24.07   
  • Used (2) from $22.85   
Sending request ...

Overview

An on the edge of your seat adventure where three unlikely heroes fight an insane evil that cares nothing for its own welfare or survival.

When Ja'acob Hardfoot prophesied the coming of a malevolent army that would wield two swords in the sky and destroy the world, he had no idea that he would set the course for a masked warrior, a barbarian woman, and an innocent boy nearly two thousand years later. But on the eve of a climactic storm, these three unlikely heroes will face off against an evil steeped in insanity and unimaginable cruelty. They are all that lies between life and The Crossing of Swords.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780595171019
  • Publisher: iUniverse, Incorporated
  • Publication date: 4/12/2001
  • Pages: 540
  • Product dimensions: 5.96 (w) x 8.80 (h) x 1.37 (d)

Table of Contents

1 The Hunt 1
2 The Appleblossom Inn 15
3 Visitors 28
4 Revelations 46
5 Midnight Fire 68
6 Meetings and Plans 79
7 Decisions on Leaving 94
8 A Day's Travel 109
9 Plans Unraveled 125
10 Court Dances 139
11 Paths Diverge 158
12 The Merry Folk 171
13 Fortune Telling 188
14 Onward 201
15 Prey 216
16 An Iron Collar 225
17 The Chaffing of a Collar 238
18 Matters of Legality 250
19 A Choice 263
20 The Great Pack 277
21 Night of the Wolf 291
22 A Reunion 300
23 The Pit of Hell 317
24 A Flower Dies 331
25 The Breaking 343
26 A Sword Forged 358
27 Of the Blood 369
28 Pieces on the Board 382
29 To Arms 399
30 Fears 417
31 Each Man to His Own Destiny 432
32 Calling For Heaven's Might 444
33 Slays What Man Cannot Touch 457
34 He Grabs the Swords 474
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2002

    Riveting! An Enthralling and Magical Journey.

    A Sword Forged is a marvelous first book in an exciting new series. Each of the main characters are carefully drawn as the saga unfolds with one exciting scene after another. An unlikely collaboration of a huge mountain man, a C'Saidin warrior, a nobleman, a plainswoman, two young boys and a girl begin an adventure that tests their courage and honor. Three of them hold the keys to defeating the evil creatures that threaten humanity. This is an exciting page turner that draws the reader into a breathtaking journey. My only disappointment is having to wait for book 2 to be released. Strongly recommended for readers who like Jordon, Eddings and Brooks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2001

    Not a simple fantasy novel...

    From the very beginning to the very end, this epic fantasy immerses you in the world of Arith and the people that populate it. It has everything you could want in fantasy: good versus evil, fantastic warriors, dragons, majestic magic, and even more! Charles Foster truly paints a portrait for the reader to enjoy over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)