A Sword Forged

A Sword Forged

5.0 2
by Charles Foster
     
 
An on the edge of your seat adventure where three unlikely heroes fight an insane evil that cares nothing for its own welfare or survival.

When Ja'acob Hardfoot prophesied the coming of a malevolent army that would wield two swords in the sky and destroy the world, he had no idea that he would set the course for a masked warrior, a barbarian woman, and an

Overview

An on the edge of your seat adventure where three unlikely heroes fight an insane evil that cares nothing for its own welfare or survival.

When Ja'acob Hardfoot prophesied the coming of a malevolent army that would wield two swords in the sky and destroy the world, he had no idea that he would set the course for a masked warrior, a barbarian woman, and an innocent boy nearly two thousand years later. But on the eve of a climactic storm, these three unlikely heroes will face off against an evil steeped in insanity and unimaginable cruelty. They are all that lies between life and The Crossing of Swords.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780595171019
Publisher:
iUniverse, Incorporated
Publication date:
04/12/2001
Pages:
540
Product dimensions:
6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.20(d)

Related Subjects

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

A Sword Forged 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A Sword Forged is a marvelous first book in an exciting new series. Each of the main characters are carefully drawn as the saga unfolds with one exciting scene after another. An unlikely collaboration of a huge mountain man, a C'Saidin warrior, a nobleman, a plainswoman, two young boys and a girl begin an adventure that tests their courage and honor. Three of them hold the keys to defeating the evil creatures that threaten humanity. This is an exciting page turner that draws the reader into a breathtaking journey. My only disappointment is having to wait for book 2 to be released. Strongly recommended for readers who like Jordon, Eddings and Brooks.
Guest More than 1 year ago
From the very beginning to the very end, this epic fantasy immerses you in the world of Arith and the people that populate it. It has everything you could want in fantasy: good versus evil, fantastic warriors, dragons, majestic magic, and even more! Charles Foster truly paints a portrait for the reader to enjoy over and over again.