A Tale of Two Giants

A Tale of Two Giants

4.0 1
by Scott William Carter
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

You don't have to be tall to be a giant.

They meet on a rainy night, penniless and alone, both of them without a friend in the world. He's a disgraced, down-on-his luck giant, short for his kind, banished forever from his tribe. He just wants to be left alone - and pity the poor person who annoys him.

She's a stubborn human girl whose mother has been

Overview

You don't have to be tall to be a giant.

They meet on a rainy night, penniless and alone, both of them without a friend in the world. He's a disgraced, down-on-his luck giant, short for his kind, banished forever from his tribe. He just wants to be left alone - and pity the poor person who annoys him.

She's a stubborn human girl whose mother has been kidnapped by an evil dictator - and she's determined to get her back. No matter how long it takes. No matter who gets in her way.

Together they take on an empire.

Grade 4-9; In this intriguing fantasy about two outcasts on a remarkable journey, Carter offers up a riveting adventure that should appeal to fans of J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter series or Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson books. Although this book stands on its own, readers may want also want to try Carter's first foray into his Lost Lands of Rymadoon series, Drawing a Dark Way.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780615570501
Publisher:
Flying Raven Press
Publication date:
03/20/2012
Pages:
262
Product dimensions:
5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.59(d)

Meet the Author

SCOTT WILLIAM CARTER's first novel, The Last Great Getaway of the Water Balloon Boys, was hailed by Publishers Weekly as a "touching and impressive debut" and won the prestigious 2011 Oregon Book Award for Young Adult Literature. His fantasy from Simon and Schuster, Wooden Bones, chronicling the untold story of Pinocchio, is due out in the summer of 2012. His short stories have appeared in dozens of popular magazines and anthologies. Find out more about his books for young readers (or the young at heart) at rymadoon.com.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

A Tale of Two Giants 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Never thought i would like this kind of story, but got it because was suggested by a friend Page turner right from the very first page Could not stop reading Loved the main characters ....Read all the 533 pages in a day in a half... Looking forward to reading something else from this writer...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey guys! TO ALL WHO HAVE READ THIS AND NEED ANOTHER GREAT BOOK TO READ: okey so...theres this book. And i read it. I LOVED IT! its amazing. It pulls u in. And u cant stop! If u havnt read The Thirteenth Unicorn im suggesting it for a great read! It sounds a little lame. And that a guy might not enjoy it and blahblah blaaaah. Well its the oppisate. Its free. Thats good. Its amazing. Thats good. Anyone can read ot. Thats good. Loys of pages. Thats good. The secomd book is out! Tjats good! Its called The Black Dragon. Its longer and i want to keep reading it! HINT AND TIPS::::: the first couple chapters on both books are a little boring. But it gets better!!,!!!,!,