BN.com Gift Guide

A Wedding, A Christmas Wish, & Spellbound Cake (for fans of Janet Evanovich, Debbie Macomber, and Nora Roberts) [NOOK Book]

Overview

A fake wedding proposal a few days before Christmas leads to Jynx Jingleberry and Sully Scaggs starring in a reality wedding show.
Jynx Jingleberry is no stranger to drama – a struggling fashion designer who was kicked off Project Runway for spilling wine on Tim Gunn and almost starting the Project Runway apartment on fire, is accident prone and has resolved to prove to her parents and the residents of Sugar Hollow Harbor that she is capable ...
See more details below
A Wedding, A Christmas Wish, & Spellbound Cake (for fans of Janet Evanovich, Debbie Macomber, and Nora Roberts)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$1.99
BN.com price

Overview

A fake wedding proposal a few days before Christmas leads to Jynx Jingleberry and Sully Scaggs starring in a reality wedding show.
Jynx Jingleberry is no stranger to drama – a struggling fashion designer who was kicked off Project Runway for spilling wine on Tim Gunn and almost starting the Project Runway apartment on fire, is accident prone and has resolved to prove to her parents and the residents of Sugar Hollow Harbor that she is capable of success.
Scully Scaggs owns Scully’s Pizza Palace and could use the 50 thousand dollars offered by the host of Wedding Games, Cooper T. Thompson, to help his pizza business and fund some of the crazy inventions he’s dreamed up.
Cooper T. Thompson hates his job as host of Wedding Games – but he is up for a job at ESPN, and if he can win the ESPN producer’s wife over, he’ll have the job he’s always dreamed of.
And then there is Moxie Baker – waitress at the SpellBound Café who has discovered a little magic of her own – and she believes Jynx and Cooper belong together and conjures up her own little spell to bring the two together, despite the fact they can’t stand each other.
A Wedding, A Christmas Wish, & Spellbound Cake is a romantic comedy that may just contain a little bit of holiday magic.
(originally published as A Wedding, A Wish, & Spellbound Cake)
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940014709965
  • Publisher: Cozy Day Books
  • Publication date: 6/20/2012
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 17,683
  • File size: 676 KB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    LuLu Belle Rocks!

    I love the writing style, the cafe and the kookie characters! I couldn't turn away from this e-book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fun

    Predictable, but funny and fast weekend read. Entertaining.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2013

    Highly reccommend

    Absolutely enchanting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Worst book I've read in years

    This book is awful! The constant changing of first person to third person storytelling is annoying and the story line reads more like an outline than a published work.
    The editor should be ashamed to have it published

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2012

    Recommend

    I enjoyed the book. I read the first one also.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2014

    What the?

    I enjoyed the first Sugar Hollow Harbor ebook but the errors in this second entry were very distracting. The tense switches from past to present and the weather in PA was balmy and snowy and Christmas and New Years was apparently moved to August.
    Ms Beaumont tells a good story but needs an honest friend to read over her work to check for consistency.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2014

    Yet another page turner, Ms Beaumont has done it again!!! I mean

    Yet another page turner, Ms Beaumont has done it again!!! I mean what's not to like, magic, food and kookie but lovable characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2014

    Easy Read

    Cute story, easy read. Not much to do with the Holidays, if you are looking for a Christmas story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)