×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Wedding on Ladybug Farm
     

A Wedding on Ladybug Farm

5.0 3
by Donna Ball
 

See All Formats & Editions

When Bridget, Cici and Lindsay left behind their safe suburban lives for a stately old mansion in the Shenandoah Valley, they redefined the concept of family. The friends, like the house, have faced many challenges and undergone major changes over the years. But the one thing they never imagined was that one day they would be expanding their house of women to make

Overview

When Bridget, Cici and Lindsay left behind their safe suburban lives for a stately old mansion in the Shenandoah Valley, they redefined the concept of family. The friends, like the house, have faced many challenges and undergone major changes over the years. But the one thing they never imagined was that one day they would be expanding their house of women to make room for a husband.

A second marriage in midlife is never easy, and Lindsay and Dominic know they will be facing their share of adjustments when they begin their life together. But she has the Vera Wang; she has a famous style columnist as her wedding planner; her best friend is the most popular caterer in the county, and she is marrying the love of her life. What could possibly go wrong? When the wedding takes place at Ladybug Farm, the answer is: almost anything.

The three friends have weathered many storms together, but this one could shake the foundation of their life together. Only when they are faced with the loss of someone they all hold dear do they come to a renewed appreciation for the depth of their devotion to each other, the power of love, and the real meaning of family.

Product Details

BN ID:
2940149325474
Publisher:
Blue Merle Publishing
Publication date:
05/21/2014
Series:
Ladybug Farm , #6
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
359
Sales rank:
91,578
File size:
204 KB

Meet the Author

Donna Ball is the author of over a hundred novels under several different pseudonyms in a variety of genres that include romance, mystery, suspense, paranormal, western adventure, historical and women�s fiction. Recent popular series include the Ladybug Farm series, The Hummingbird House series, and the Raine Stockton Dog Mystery series. Donna is an avid dog lover and her dogs have won numerous titles for agility, obedience and canine musical freestyle. She lives in a restored Victorian Barn in the heart of the Blue Ridge mountains with a variety of four-footed companions.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Wedding on Ladybug Farm 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
quaintinns More than 1 year ago
A WEDDING AT LADYBUG FARM (#6 Ladybug Farm Series), by Donna Ball is truly like a special gem, one to treasure and savor. If you have not read the Ladybug Farm series you are in for a treat, as it is captivating, addictive, and a Must Read series. Let’s hope this is not the last one, as these characters are just too darn good to end! Loved catching up with all the gang at Ladybug Farm and Hummingbird House B&B guys! Each time I read a book in this heartwarming series, cannot imagine the next one being better than the previous; however, Donna Ball always surprises you each and every time with a new twist, making each unique and special. I am not sure how I missed this latest book, as if I had known, would have pre-ordered or purchased it the day it was released. (Yes, it is that good)! A Wedding at Ladybug Farm can be read as a standalone; however, would highly recommend you start from the first book, and read them in order, as you will fall in love with these flawed, but magical characters. The front cover is spectacular, as depicts the beauty and splendor of this lovely farm, the warm souls, good friends (old and new), family, the gardens, animals, the farm, smashing events, and the delightful epicurean tidbits of fine food and wine. Readers will laugh and cry, as they see each character grow and mature throughout the series, while making you feel a part of this close knit group of friends. Bridget, Cici, and Lindsay left their suburban lives behind and purchased and restored an old mansion in the Shenandoah Valley, as they embraced rural farm living from the first book, bringing their skills and knowledge, and some old friends from the city (Paul and Derrick the gay guys-- you will love who own the nearby Hummingbird House B&B Inn). A WEDDING AT LADYBUG FARM, brings you surprises you did not see coming, with a new love interest, which will make you laugh and cry (and I am not talking about Lindsay/Dominic) no spoilers there—what a great twist! Of course, with a wine operation, event planning, upcoming wedding, renovations, and crazy farm animals out of control; always chaos and obstacles around every corner. I speak for all of Donna’s fans, you are inspiring and the Blue Ridge Mountains (which I love as well), definitely is your solace – keep up the great work and cannot wait for the next book. I have not read the Raine Stockton Dog Mystery Series, so think I will start on this series next, and then move on to her chilling suspense series, and then the romance. As everyone likes to say on Ladybug Farm, “You never know where a dream might take you,” and Donna has definitely taken us there! Fans of Wendy Wax, Beth Hoffman, Eileen Goudge, and Mary Kay Andrews will love this series, a journey and adventure filled with wit, tragedy, charm, and lots of love! I definitely agree with one of the other reviewers,THE LADYBUG FARM series should be a mini-series. If Cedar Cove can make it, LADYBUG FARM needs to be front and center. Can you imagine the cast and all the viewers? Fantastic! I think this was my favorite book, thus far (of course, I say this each time). Again, please oh please, do not let this series end. (Possibly bring in Dominic's children, or more from Lori, Kevin, Noah or new love interest for Cici or Bridget, Ida May's past to surface, new stories of the winery, the tasting room, and of course more from the B&B Inn guys, and their guests).
Gfm53 More than 1 year ago
Loved this book as well as the others in this series. I hope Donna Ball writes more for this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago