A Willing Wife

A Willing Wife

3.0 1
by Jackie Merritt

See All Formats & Editions

Product Details

Publication date:
Fortunes of Texas Series
Product dimensions:
4.17(w) x 6.64(h) x 0.77(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Willing Wife 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
cloggiedownunder More than 1 year ago
A Willing Wife, by American author, Jackie Merritt, is the fourth book in The Fortunes of Texas series. Maggie Perez is happy with her life; divorced from a husband she didn’t love but living in Phoenix with the joy of her life, her little son, Travis. Then she loses her job and has to move back to her parents’ home, on the Fortune Ranch. When widower, Dallas Fortune sees Maggie, he is immediately attracted, and makes it plain to her. But despite her attraction, and the kindness Dallas shows her son, Maggie is determined to reject all advances from this rich rancher used to getting his way: he’s way out of her league, and only after one thing, anyway. A sweet, sexy romance between two feisty characters, this book also continues with the ongoing dramas of the Fortunes: the kidnapped baby, the acrimonious divorce, the mystery baby and the impending marriage. Readers not following the series need only ignore these parts to enjoy a romance with appealing characters and some snappy dialogue. Merritt at her best.  3.5 stars