Winter's Solstice, Vol. 4

A Winter's Solstice, Vol. 4

5.0 1

View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date:
Sbme Special Mkts.


  1. Carol Of The Bells  -  Windham Hill Artists
  2. Silent Night  - Steve Erquiaga
  3. Crystal Palace  - Øystein Sevåg
  4. Winter Bourne  - Paul McCandless
  5. Dona Nobis Pacem  - Michael Manring
  6. Wexford Carol  -  Nightnoise
  7. Just Before Dawn  - Will Ackerman
  8. We Three Kings  - Barbara Higbie
  9. Angels We Have Heard On High  - Mike Marshall
  10. Sheep May Safely Graze  -  Modern Mandolin Quartet
  11. Trumpet Tune  - Alex de Grassi
  12. Three Candles  - Richard Schönherz
  13. The Rain  -  Turtle Island String Quartet
  14. Christmas Hymn  - Billy Childs
  15. Asleep The Snow Came Flying  - Tim Story

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Darol Anger   Violin,Baritone Violin
Barbara Higbie   Synthesizer,Fiddle,Piano,Harp,Vocals
Michael Manring   Bass,Piano,Acoustic Bass
Øystein Sevåg   Keyboards
Liz Story   Piano
Tim Story   Synthesizer,Piano,Sampling
Billy Childs   Piano
Steve Erquiaga   Guitar
Andy Narell   Steel Drums
Tríona Ní Dhomhnaill   Synthesizer,Piano,Accordion
Philip Aaberg   Synthesizer
Will Ackerman   Guitar
David Balakrishnan   Violin
Kimberly Bryden   Oboe
Johnny Cunningham   Fiddle
Mícheál Ó Domhnaill   Synthesizer,Guitar
Brian Dunning   Flute
John Imholz   Mandocello
Wilbur Kreb   Bass
Mike Marshall   Guitar,Mandolin
Paul McCandless   Synthesizer,English Horn,Oboe
Lakki Patey   Guitar
Dana Rath   Mandolin
Martha Reikow   Cello
Peter Scott   Guitar
Danny Seidenberg   Viola
Mark Summer   Cello
Alex de Grassi   Guitar
Paul Binkley   Mandola
Bob Ward   French Horn
Richard Schönherz   Keyboards

Technical Credits

Henry Purcell   Composer
Antonio Vivaldi   Composer
Darol Anger   Engineer
Øystein Sevåg   Composer,Programming,Engineer
Tim Story   Engineer
Mark Curry   Engineer
Philip Aaberg   Arranger
Dawn Atkinson   Arranger,Producer
Johann Sebastian Bach   Composer
Oliver di Cicco   Engineer
Mícheál Ó Domhnaill   Whistle
Brian Dunning   Whistle
Stephen Hart   Engineer
Howard Johnston   Engineer
Mike Marshall   Engineer
Paul McCandless   Composer,Whistle
Scott   Composer,Engineer
Danny Seidenberg   Arranger
Bob Stark   Engineer
Steven Miller   Engineer
Candace Upman   Art Direction
Rob Griffin   Engineer
Paul Binkley   Arranger
Sandy Del Rio   Graphic Design
Richard Schönherz   Composer,Engineer
Ackerman   Composer
Jeff Nicholas   Cover Photo

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >