A Year at King's

( 1 )
BN.com price
(Save 5%)$16.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (4) from $1.99   
  • New (3) from $8.97   
  • Used (1) from $1.99   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 7/13/2010
  • Label: Warner Classics
  • EAN: 5099960900425
  • Catalog Number: 09004
  • Sales rank: 88,460


Disc 1
  1. 1 Magnificat Antiphons (7), for chorus: O Weisheit - Arvo Pärt & Choir of King's College, Cambridge (1:58)
  2. 2 Magnificat Antiphons (7), for chorus: O Immanuel - Arvo Pärt & Choir of King's College, Cambridge (4:07)
  3. 3 Canite tuba in Sion, motet - Francisco Guerrero & Choir of King's College, Cambridge (2:37)
  4. 4 Hodie Christus natus est, for 4 voices - Giovanni Pierliugi Palestrina & Choir of King's College, Cambridge (2:28)
  5. 5 Away in A Manger - John Tavener & Christmas Traditional (3:44)
  6. 6 Videntes stellam, motet for chorus (4 motets pour le temps de Noël), FP 152/3 - Francis Poulenc & Choir of King's College, Cambridge (2:46)
  7. 7 Videntes stellam magi, motet for 5 voices, M. ii (S. v/22) - Orlande de Lassus & Choir of King's College, Cambridge (3:19)
  8. 8 When to the temple Mary went, motet for choir - Johannes Eccard & Choir of King's College, Cambridge (4:01)
  9. 9 Nunc Dimittis, for chorus, H. 127 - Gustav Holst & Choir of King's College, Cambridge (3:21)
  10. 10 Miserere mei Deus (Psalm 51), motet for chorus - Gregorio Allegri & Choir of King's College, Cambridge (13:47)
  11. 11 Agnus Dei, for chorus (arr. from 2nd mvt. of String Quartet), Op. 11 - Samuel Barber & Choir of King's College, Cambridge (7:22)
  12. 12 Surgens Jesus - Peter Philips & Choir of King's College, Cambridge (2:02)
  13. 13 'Tis the Day of Resurrection - Charles Wood & Choir of King's College, Cambridge (5:51)
  14. 14 Ascendens Christus in altum, motet for 5 voices - Tomás Luis de Victoria & Choir of King's College, Cambridge (5:20)
  15. 15 Coelis Ascendit Hodie, Op. 38/2 - Charles Villiers Stanford & Choir of King's College, Cambridge (2:04)
  16. 16 Spem in Alium (also set as "Sing and glorify"), motet for 40 voices, P. 299 - Thomas Tallis & Choir of King's College, Cambridge (7:50)
  17. 17 Untitled CD-ROM Track - Unspecified & Stephen Johns
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Stephen Cleobury Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Relaxing and beautiful

    Even if you aren't religious, don't be turned away! The music on this CD is beautiful. Such a talented choir. I love to listen in the evenings to relax. I definitely recommend it....the talent blows me away!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews