Acoustic Shadows

Acoustic Shadows

4.5 4
by Patrick Kendrick
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

A thriller that will take you on a heart-pounding, pulse-racing rollercoaster ride. Perfect for fans of James Patterson and Lee Child.Erica Weisz, a new substitute teacher in the small town of Frosthaven, Florida has a dangerous secret. When two gunmen attack the school where she works, it becomes impossible to keep the truth buried.Wounded and running for her life

Overview

A thriller that will take you on a heart-pounding, pulse-racing rollercoaster ride. Perfect for fans of James Patterson and Lee Child.Erica Weisz, a new substitute teacher in the small town of Frosthaven, Florida has a dangerous secret. When two gunmen attack the school where she works, it becomes impossible to keep the truth buried.Wounded and running for her life she must learn to trust the only person who can help her, Florida Department of Law Enforcement Agent Justin Thiery.But Thiery has his own personal demons to overcome if he is to save Erica and find redemption for himself.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780008139681
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
06/11/2015
Sold by:
HarperCollins Publishers
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
326
Sales rank:
14,501
File size:
2 MB

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Patrick Kendrick worked an entire career in the fire service before retiring to write full time. While in the service he also worked as a freelance writer, publishing articles and short stories in numerous newspapers and magazines.

Kendrick has won honourable mentions from the Mystery Writers of America and the Beverly Hills Film Festival, the Opus Magnum Discovery Award from the Hollywood Film Festival and the Florida Book Award for his first novel, Papa's Problem.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Acoustic Shadows 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Really enjoyed this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story and very interesting characters. Recommend reading if you like bad guys getting put away
CourtneyLundquist More than 1 year ago
Acoustic Shadows is one of the best thrillers I've read in a long time! With a fast paced storyline and complex characters, this is something I could even see being turned into a movie of sorts. I loved Erica's character--she wasn't too over the top or someone to make rash decisions, in fact, I found her to be quite a strong female main character that made realistic choices. There was always something going on in this book from a school shooting, running from hitmen and everything in between. Being from Florida myself, I appreciated that little aspect of the book too!
JKW24 More than 1 year ago
This is a fast paced book right from the beginning. Hard to put down. Characters are solid and real. I’ve known a few of those ‘good old boys.’ The writing is excellent, the emotion is felt by us rather than told. . . ‘jaw muscles flexed, eyes moistened.’ The inserted backstory has necessary revelations in adding a major character. It doesn’t slow the story. Today’s technology has many good and helpful attributes, but also works against the good guys. Count on mystery, suspense, and drama.