Adagio: J.S. Bach

$12.34 price
(Save 5%)$12.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (6) from $5.91   
  • New (5) from $5.91   
  • Used (1) from $9.14   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 10/5/2000
  • Label: Naxos
  • UPC: 730099224222
  • Catalog Number: 8552242
  • Sales rank: 229,945


Disc 1
  1. 1 Cantata No. 147, "Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben," BWV 147: Jesu bleibt meine Freude - Johann Sebastian Bach & Eteri Andjaparidze (3:20)
  2. 2 Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F major, BWV 1046: Adagio - Johann Sebastian Bach & Capella Istropolitana (5:17)
  3. 3 Sonata for solo violin No. 3 in C major, BWV 1005: Largo - Johann Sebastian Bach & Nicholas Goluses (3:22)
  4. 4 Suite for orchestra No 3 in D major, BWV 1068: Air - Johann Sebastian Bach & Capella Istropolitana (5:21)
  5. 5 Ich ruf zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ (I), chorale prelude for organ (Orgel-Büchlein No. 41), BWV 639 (BC K68) - Johann Sebastian Bach & Wolfgang Rubsam (2:35)
  6. 6 Harpsichord Concerto No. 5 in F minor (or for oboe or violin in G minor) BWV 1056: Largo - Johann Sebastian Bach & Camerata Cassovia (2:49)
  7. 7 Violin Concerto No. 2 in E major, BWV 1042: Adagio - Johann Sebastian Bach & Capella Istropolitana (7:25)
  8. 8 Goldberg Variations for keyboard, BWV 988: Aria - Johann Sebastian Bach & Pi-Hsien Chen (3:18)
  9. 9 Easter Oratorio, "Kommt, eilet und laufet," BWV 249: Adagio - Johann Sebastian Bach & Budapest Strings (5:10)
  10. 10 Concerto for 2 violins & strings in D minor ("Double"), BWV 1043: Largo ma non tanto - Johann Sebastian Bach & Capella Istropolitana (6:47)
  11. 11 Harpsichord Concerto No. 2 in E major (or for oboe d'amore in F major) BWV 1053: Siciliano - Johann Sebastian Bach & Camerata Cassovia (5:58)
  12. 12 Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme, chorale prelude for organ (Schübler Chorale No. 1), BWV 645 (BC K22) - Johann Sebastian Bach & Julia Brown (4:34)
  13. 13 Concerto for flute, violin, harpsichord & strings in A minor ("Triple"), BWV 1044: Adagio ma non tanto e dolce - Johann Sebastian Bach & Cologne Chamber Orchestra (6:11)
  14. 14 Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 in B flat major, BWV 1051: Adagio ma non troppo - Johann Sebastian Bach & Capella Istropolitana (5:28)
  15. 15 Italian Concerto for keyboard solo in F major, BWV 971: Andante - Johann Sebastian Bach & Janos Sebestyen (5:10)
  16. 16 Concerto, for oboe & violin (or 2 violins), strings & continuo in D minor (reconstruction by Max Schneider), BWV 1060R: Adagio - Johann Sebastian Bach & Budapest Strings (6:30)
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously