An Advanced Review of Speech-Language Pathology: Preparation for PRAXIS and Comprehensive Examination / Edition 2

An Advanced Review of Speech-Language Pathology: Preparation for PRAXIS and Comprehensive Examination / Edition 2

3.4 14
by Celeste Roseberry-McKibbin, M. N. Hegde
     
 

ISBN-10: 141640127X

ISBN-13: 9781416401278

Pub. Date: 12/07/2005

Publisher: PRO-ED, Incorporated

An Advanced Review of Speech-Language Pathology, Second Edition is tailor made for speech-language pathology students preparing to take departmental comprehensive examinations as well as the Praxis Examination in Speech-Language Pathology. In addition, this inclusive book is a terrific teaching tool for university faculty --- offering preview outlines,

…  See more details below

Overview

An Advanced Review of Speech-Language Pathology, Second Edition is tailor made for speech-language pathology students preparing to take departmental comprehensive examinations as well as the Praxis Examination in Speech-Language Pathology. In addition, this inclusive book is a terrific teaching tool for university faculty --- offering preview outlines, brief introductions, and summaries. Each chapter concludes with test questions in essay and multiple-choice formats. Practitioners will find this book an outstanding reference text.

New features include:

  • challenging multiple choice questions that are representative of actual Praxis-type questions
  • updated information on new laws pertaining to the delivery of SLP services (HIPPA, IDEA 2004)
  • evidence-based practices applicable to the field of speech-language pathology
  • new, artist-drawn illustrations to enhance students' understanding of anatomic structures and their interlocking relationships

    Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781416401278
Publisher:
PRO-ED, Incorporated
Publication date:
12/07/2005
Edition description:
Older Edition
Pages:
760
Product dimensions:
8.60(w) x 11.00(h) x 1.80(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

An Advanced Review of Speech-Language Pathology 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Having earned my Masters in speech pathology 30 YEARS AGO, I found myself needing to take the PRAXIS. I found this book invaluable in my studies! It was a great review, covering all the areas of study necessary. Supplement your studying for the PRAXIS with other texts, but keep this one as your number one reference. I passed the PRAXIS on the first try!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I gave up my CCCs and had to retake the test as part of regaining my license. I worked through the book re-learning all the stuff that I had forgotten. You really need to purchase the CD that goes with the book for the practice tests. My one warning is that the actual test is not the same multiple choice format as the example tests. You have to really know your stuff and not so much process of elimination to get the answers. It was more a basic multiple choice test and not multiple answers as in the practice tests.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello, I took my Praxis test this past weekend and I was very disappointed at how unprepaired I felt after purchasing and reading your entire text "An advanced review of speech language pathology". The content of info in your text and questions from your CD had very, very little to do with what we were actually tested on. The format of the questions was also completely off. For the amount of money you are charging you should most definitely find out the kinds of questions one should prepare for. Even if I pass, I still feet as though the content of this book was inaccurate. The praxis questions were totally unrelated to this book. This book should not be used to study for the praxis--trust me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought this book in preparation for my oral comps in my first year f gad school. I flet it gave me a very concise overview of all my study areas without rereading my texts. It is nicely organized and well put together.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
information is clearly organized and for the most part easy to understand great list of additional research sources for each subject area significant amount of review questions at the end of each chapter actual timed tests on accompanying CD as well as shorter quizzes definitely worth the investment!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I used this book to help prepare myself for the Praxis exam. I supplemented with notes from my grad classes. The book touches on each issue related to speech/language and includes information about the test.