An Advanced Review of Speech-Language Pathology: Preparation for PRAXIS and Comprehensive Examination / Edition 3

An Advanced Review of Speech-Language Pathology: Preparation for PRAXIS and Comprehensive Examination / Edition 3

3.4 14
by Celeste Roseberry-McKibbin, M.N. Hedge
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

ISBN-10: 1416404856

ISBN-13: 9781416404859

Pub. Date: 10/01/2010

Publisher: PRO-ED, Incorporated

Das Thema ist Dynamit. Marion, 14, ist abends vom Spielen nicht nach Hause zurückgekehrt. Die Polizei fahndet, ohne Erfolg. Die Mutter sucht und findet ihr totes Kind im kalten Wasser. Für die Polizei fast ein Routinefall, für Marions Mutter Trauer und Verzweiflung. Doch bald kennt Hanna Degner nur noch ein Gefühl: Rache. Mit dem Instinkt einer

Overview

Das Thema ist Dynamit. Marion, 14, ist abends vom Spielen nicht nach Hause zurückgekehrt. Die Polizei fahndet, ohne Erfolg. Die Mutter sucht und findet ihr totes Kind im kalten Wasser. Für die Polizei fast ein Routinefall, für Marions Mutter Trauer und Verzweiflung. Doch bald kennt Hanna Degner nur noch ein Gefühl: Rache. Mit dem Instinkt einer Raubtiermutter, der man das Junge genommen hat, nimmt sie die Spur zum Täter auf, kreist die Bestie ein, lauert ihr auf. Selbstjustiz ist ein brisantes Thema. Hinrich Matthiesen hat es schon in seinen Romanen 'Brandspuren' und 'Der Skorpion' behandelt. Diesmal zeichnet er das Psychogramm einer Mutter, die Rache will. Die es nicht erträgt, dass der Mörder ihrer Tochter weiterhin seinen Garten pflegt, seinen Hund streichelt, sich zu seiner Frau legt… Hinrich Matthiesen will nicht Gesetz und Ordnung in Frage stellen, es geht ihm darum aufzuzeigen, dass privates Schicksal oft nicht in Paragraphen zu fassen und nicht nach Paragraphen zu sühnen ist.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781416404859
Publisher:
PRO-ED, Incorporated
Publication date:
10/01/2010
Edition description:
Third Edition
Pages:
701
Sales rank:
274,132
Product dimensions:
8.40(w) x 11.00(h) x 1.30(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

An Advanced Review of Speech-Language Pathology 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Having earned my Masters in speech pathology 30 YEARS AGO, I found myself needing to take the PRAXIS. I found this book invaluable in my studies! It was a great review, covering all the areas of study necessary. Supplement your studying for the PRAXIS with other texts, but keep this one as your number one reference. I passed the PRAXIS on the first try!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I gave up my CCCs and had to retake the test as part of regaining my license. I worked through the book re-learning all the stuff that I had forgotten. You really need to purchase the CD that goes with the book for the practice tests. My one warning is that the actual test is not the same multiple choice format as the example tests. You have to really know your stuff and not so much process of elimination to get the answers. It was more a basic multiple choice test and not multiple answers as in the practice tests.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello, I took my Praxis test this past weekend and I was very disappointed at how unprepaired I felt after purchasing and reading your entire text "An advanced review of speech language pathology". The content of info in your text and questions from your CD had very, very little to do with what we were actually tested on. The format of the questions was also completely off. For the amount of money you are charging you should most definitely find out the kinds of questions one should prepare for. Even if I pass, I still feet as though the content of this book was inaccurate. The praxis questions were totally unrelated to this book. This book should not be used to study for the praxis--trust me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought this book in preparation for my oral comps in my first year f gad school. I flet it gave me a very concise overview of all my study areas without rereading my texts. It is nicely organized and well put together.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
information is clearly organized and for the most part easy to understand great list of additional research sources for each subject area significant amount of review questions at the end of each chapter actual timed tests on accompanying CD as well as shorter quizzes definitely worth the investment!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I used this book to help prepare myself for the Praxis exam. I supplemented with notes from my grad classes. The book touches on each issue related to speech/language and includes information about the test.