After the City Has Gone: Quiet

After the City Has Gone: Quiet

by Chris Gestrin

Product Details

Release Date:


Disc 1

  1. Metres Per Second
  2. To Sink in Posture
  3. Living Candle
  4. Viewpoint, Pt. 1
  5. Prelude in D
  6. Turnstile
  7. Many Skies
  8. Beauty Walks in This World
  9. Bees
  10. The Seeds of My Departure
  11. Viewpoint, Pt. 2
  12. As Pointless as the Weather
  13. D.S.
  14. With Such Unsettled Heart
  15. The Loves of the Angels

Disc 2

  1. Write by Return to Your Longing
  2. The Melody That Is
  3. Guilty Gates
  4. #47
  5. Moonshine Run
  6. Command and Promise
  7. On the Back of a Tiger
  8. The Lasting Taste of Spring
  9. Storied Walls
  10. Silence of a Faded Emblem
  11. The Evening's Influence
  12. The Phonometrographs and the Turing Machine
  13. Meet Me at Uji Bridge

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Chris Gestrin   Primary Artist,Percussion,Piano,Wind Chimes,Prepared Piano
Miles Black   Piano
Ron Samworth   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Dylan van der Schyff   Drums
Jesse Zubot   Violin
Peggy Lee   Cello
Bernie Arai   Cymbals,Drums
J.P. Carter   Trumpet
Bill Clark   Trumpet
Jonathan Bentley   Saxophone
Gordon Grdina   Dobro,Guitar
Jon Bentley   C-Melody Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Jeremy Berkman   Trombone
Joseph Pepe Danza   Percussion,Shakuhachi,Ney
Bernia Arai   Drums

Technical Credits

Tony Reif   Producer
Sheldon Zaharko   Engineer
Chris Gestrin   Producer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >