Alex in Wunderstrande: The Clairvoyance Clock (For fans of Veronica Roth, Ally Condie, and Becca Fitzpatrick) [NOOK Book]

Overview

For seventeen-year-old Alexander Rosengrant, the recent war in Wunderstrande was anything but victorious. Angry that he was forced to stay home while his friends risked their lives as soldiers, Alex harbors resentment toward his Uncle Brody, Lancaster’s star general. In the midst of this controversy, the mention of a mad scientist’s strange heirloom soon propels Alex on a risky journey, leading him to question all that Lancaster had been fighting for. Along the way, Alex discovers that not only is his life a ...
See more details below
Alex in Wunderstrande: The Clairvoyance Clock (For fans of Veronica Roth, Ally Condie, and Becca Fitzpatrick)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$2.99
BN.com price

Overview

For seventeen-year-old Alexander Rosengrant, the recent war in Wunderstrande was anything but victorious. Angry that he was forced to stay home while his friends risked their lives as soldiers, Alex harbors resentment toward his Uncle Brody, Lancaster’s star general. In the midst of this controversy, the mention of a mad scientist’s strange heirloom soon propels Alex on a risky journey, leading him to question all that Lancaster had been fighting for. Along the way, Alex discovers that not only is his life a tangled mess of lies, but the situation surrounding the war was nothing he could have ever imagined.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940013963887
  • Publisher: StoneGate Ink
  • Publication date: 2/10/2012
  • Series: Alex in Wunderstrande , #1
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 332
  • Sales rank: 534,264
  • File size: 794 KB

Meet the Author

Ever since the age of six, K.M. Parr knew it was her destiny to craft the written word. As a student, she would pen short mysteries, typically using her middle school as a setting, and read them to her classmates during English class. At age 12, Miss Parr won a nationwide creative writing contest with her entry entitled, "A Light in the Dark". The same year, her animated children's story "Where Did the Summer Go?" aired on the PBS kids show Zoom. Now, 12 years later, K. M. Parr is on her way to taking the Young Adult world by storm with her first novel. Miss Parr obtained her Bachelor of Arts Degree in Media Studies from Northern Illinois University in 2010 and afterwards, completed a merchandising internship at Disney World. She now works as an Web Producer at her local NBC affiliate and serves as Media Relations for a local theatre company. Though Alex in Wunderstrande: The Clairvoyance Clock is not her first novel ever written, it is her debut in published works. She currently lives near Peoria, Illinois, the city which inspired the industrial town of Lancaster.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Great book!!!

    The name may not stick out much but this is a truly thrilling novel for all ages...it has a great sequence and chain of events and the characters have great personalities... the author really paints a vivid picture for the mind. I highly reccomend this book to all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)