All I Want for Christmas by Nora Roberts, Patrick Lawlor |, NOOK Book (eBook) | Barnes & Noble
All I Want For Christmas

All I Want For Christmas

4.2 32
by Sheila Roberts
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Everyone in the town of Holly Falls loves Susan Carpenter’s over-the-top holiday decorations so much that people come from all over to admire her house and meet “Suzi Christmas”. Well, almost everyone.

Luke Potter does not have the holiday spirit. He doesn’t want it either, and is determined to put an end to Suzi

Overview

Everyone in the town of Holly Falls loves Susan Carpenter’s over-the-top holiday decorations so much that people come from all over to admire her house and meet “Suzi Christmas”. Well, almost everyone.

Luke Potter does not have the holiday spirit. He doesn’t want it either, and is determined to put an end to Suzi Christmas’s fun before she can drive away any more of his renters. And if it takes going in on a lawsuit with his grumpy godfather, so be it. Until a practical joke by his brother gives him a chance to meet Suzi herself under false pretenses. Suddenly the season is merry and bright. Masquerading as Nicholas Claus, Luke has a chance to grow a heart and maybe find love with Susan. But what will happen when she finds out that Nick is really Luke, the man who’s out to shut her down and kill Christmas? For fans of Debbie Macomber, Robyn Carr and Donna VanLiere.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940013464247
Publisher:
Sheila Roberts
Publication date:
12/01/2011
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
55,483
File size:
321 KB

Meet the Author

Sheila Roberts has enjoyed seeing her books translated into foreign languages, made into film for the Lifetime Movie Network--ON STRIKE FOR CHRISTMAS--and turned into Reader’s Digest Condensed books. She is happily married with three children and lives on a lake in the Pacific Northwest. She loves writing about those things near and dear to women’s hearts: family, friendship, and chocolate.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

All I Want for Christmas 4.2 out of 5 based on 3 ratings. 32 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Of course it's a good read - aren't they all? Seriously, she has a way of bringing you into the story like none other. I have ready books from many, many authors, but only one keeps me coming back. I have read most everything she has written. In fact, had a couple of garage sales, and her books were first to go. What I wouldn't give to write like Nora.
songbirdsue More than 1 year ago
Simple and cute Christmas story about twins who ask Santa for a mom. A lighthearted romance. I enjoyed the narrator.
LMDryden More than 1 year ago
You know it is going to end well, but getting there is up and down. There are some editing issues with the Nook Book but it does not distract too much from the story. Nice read.
Serendipity6 More than 1 year ago
Nora Roberts is one of my favorite authors. Her books are filled with suspense, intrigue, mystery, love, charm, charisma, and have a natural human behavior quality to them. This book, although not one of my favorites was charming and enjoyable. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great heartwarming story.
Anonymous 10 months ago
Anonymous 11 months ago
delightfull romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the whole book non stop, I couldn't put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
robodogs More than 1 year ago
loved this novella. she really can get into the spirit
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a great Christmas romantic story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A sweet sentimental short just for Christmas.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cool. Moar.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a cute novella. I seemed to want more. Maybe Nora Roberts will expand on this story line at some time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
menmyk9 More than 1 year ago
Love the book. Enjoy all of Sheila Roberts book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
butterbeanJM More than 1 year ago
This was great. Two kids doing their best to get what they want
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read the free sample, liked it. Bought it and then it is a blank page and can't read it. Mad I wasted 2.99 on nothing!!!