An Open Heart: A Novel

An Open Heart: A Novel

4.5 13
by Harry Kraus
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions


Their Messages—From Beyond the Grave—Might Destroy Him
 
They hover between life and death, their hearts stopped on the surgery table. And the messages Dr. Jace Rawlings’ open-heart surgery patients bring back from beyond the grave cannot be ignored. For they predict the deaths of people around him, and point a finger of suspicion…  See more details below

Overview


Their Messages—From Beyond the Grave—Might Destroy Him
 
They hover between life and death, their hearts stopped on the surgery table. And the messages Dr. Jace Rawlings’ open-heart surgery patients bring back from beyond the grave cannot be ignored. For they predict the deaths of people around him, and point a finger of suspicion straight at him.
 
It thrusts Jace into a firestorm of controversy and danger. A maelstrom blown by the darker winds of political intrigue and spiritual warfare. And the forces working against him will do anything to stop him from uncovering a truth they will kill to hide. He’d come to Kenya to establish a heart-surgery program for the poor. But what he will find in that place where he grew up will put everything at risk–his marriage, his career . . . his life.

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
“A page-turning combination of loss and redemption, along with a glimpse into the spiritual realm that shouldn’t be ignored.”
— Lisa Harris, author of the Christy Award finalist Blood Ransom
Library Journal
Cardiologist Jace Rawlings has traveled to Kenya to help the poor. As patients lie on his operating table, he literally holds their life in his hands. When they awaken, they tell him what they have seen on the other side and that he will be responsible for the deaths around him. Soon, more than his career is at risk. VERDICT Kraus's (A Heartbeat Away) tension-filled and fast-paced medical thriller is sure to appeal to fans of Jordyn Redwood and Richard L. Mabry.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780781405355
Publisher:
Cook, David C
Publication date:
06/01/2013
Pages:
448
Product dimensions:
5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.30(d)

Meet the Author


Harry Kraus, M.D. is a board-certified surgeon, medical missionary to East Africa, and accomplished writer of both non-fiction and fiction. Medical realism and gripping plotlines distinguish his writing, as he gets most of his ideas with a scalpel in hand. Harry resides in Kenya with his wife Kris and the youngest of their three sons.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >