An Open Heart: A Novel
  • An Open Heart: A Novel
  • An Open Heart: A Novel

An Open Heart: A Novel

4.5 12
by Harry Kraus, Tim Gregory
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

A surgeon caught between two worlds

Dr. Jace Rawlings' open-heart surgery patients hover between life and death, their hearts stopped on the surgery table. But the messages they bring back from beyond the grave cannot be ignored. For they predict the deaths of people around him and point a finger of suspicion straight at him.

Jace faces a firestorm of

See more details below

Overview

A surgeon caught between two worlds

Dr. Jace Rawlings' open-heart surgery patients hover between life and death, their hearts stopped on the surgery table. But the messages they bring back from beyond the grave cannot be ignored. For they predict the deaths of people around him and point a finger of suspicion straight at him.

Jace faces a firestorm of controversy and danger. And the forces working against him will do anything to stop him from uncovering a truth they will kill to hide. He'd come to Kenya to establish a heart surgery program for the poor. But the maelstrom of political intrigue and spiritual warfare will put everything at risk -- his marriage, his career, even his life.

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
“A page-turning combination of loss and redemption, along with a glimpse into the spiritual realm that shouldn’t be ignored.”
— Lisa Harris, author of the Christy Award finalist Blood Ransom
Library Journal
Cardiologist Jace Rawlings has traveled to Kenya to help the poor. As patients lie on his operating table, he literally holds their life in his hands. When they awaken, they tell him what they have seen on the other side and that he will be responsible for the deaths around him. Soon, more than his career is at risk. VERDICT Kraus's (A Heartbeat Away) tension-filled and fast-paced medical thriller is sure to appeal to fans of Jordyn Redwood and Richard L. Mabry.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781613753811
Publisher:
Oasis Audio
Publication date:
06/01/2013
Edition description:
Unabridged
Product dimensions:
6.60(w) x 5.58(h) x 1.09(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >