Anita's Diary - Female Minister, Active Sex Life: The Sex Diaries Project

Anita's Diary - Female Minister, Active Sex Life: The Sex Diaries Project

by Arianne Cohen
     
 
In the tradition of The Vagina Monologues and PostSecret, this provocative collection's teaser, Anita's Diary, takes a peek behind bedroom doors--satisfying our insatiable desires to look into the private lives of ordinary people.

Arianne Cohen spent four years collecting 1,500 Sex Diaries and in this book she takes us on a tantalizing tour of American bedrooms

Overview

In the tradition of The Vagina Monologues and PostSecret, this provocative collection's teaser, Anita's Diary, takes a peek behind bedroom doors--satisfying our insatiable desires to look into the private lives of ordinary people.

Arianne Cohen spent four years collecting 1,500 Sex Diaries and in this book she takes us on a tantalizing tour of American bedrooms through the all-new, provocative, often moving, sometimes shocking, always entertaining real diaries of forty Sex Diarists. Anita's Diary: Female Minister, Active Sex Life is one of these tales of love, lust, longing and leaving that will shock, titillate, and educate. Cohen serves as tour guide, drawing on her deep database of Sex Diaries for her incisive and illuminating commentary. Cohen was the first editor of the Sex Diaries column, a popular feature in New York magazine, editing it from 2007 to 2010. Her work regularly appears in Marie Claire and the New York Times and she is a contributing editor at Woman's Day. She is executive producing a TV reality series based on this book.

· Presents a groundbreaking portrait of relationships in America--including myriad options beyond single, dating, and married

· Includes Sex Diaries of straight, gay, bi, single, married, young, and older Sex Diarists, published here for the first time

· Gives readers tips on how to evaluate their own relationships and sex lives

Sex is everywhere in our culture, yet how people best connect and disconnect is largely a mystery. Anita's Diary turns the lights on to reveal the secrets that lie behind closed bedroom doors.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781118349830
Publisher:
Turner Publishing Company
Publication date:
02/10/2012
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
10
Sales rank:
710,157
File size:
750 KB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >