Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall (Action Adventure Series)

Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall (Action Adventure Series)

4.1 15
by J. R. King
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Arianna Kelt is a reformed thief and wizard seer. Now you wouldn't think being a wizard seer would be such a big deal, but it is a big deal to the Wizards of Skyhall. For you see, those particular wizards are sworn to protect the citizens of Earth from all the things they shouldn't know about, namely wizards, warlocks, and all the creatures of the magical realms that…  See more details below

Overview

Arianna Kelt is a reformed thief and wizard seer. Now you wouldn't think being a wizard seer would be such a big deal, but it is a big deal to the Wizards of Skyhall. For you see, those particular wizards are sworn to protect the citizens of Earth from all the things they shouldn't know about, namely wizards, warlocks, and all the creatures of the magical realms that no humans should know exist. Beware the Law Gnomes. Enter Skyhall and become a wizard if you dare!

From the Author
I've always loved reading. My favorite books are filled with humor, action, and adventure. I've been writing stories and reading them to friends and in school for as long as I can remember. When I was in the fourth grade I started writing even more stories, and my teacher encouraged me to write a book. I started several books, but it wasn-t until I started writing "Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall" that I really put my heart into it. "Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall" is the first book in the Wizards of Skyhall trilogy.

My whole point in writing "Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall" was to create the kind of book that I loved reading. I wanted it to be a really good book, and I worked very hard to make sure it had everything I think makes a good book. I hope when you read it you think it's cool.

My favorite part of the book is how the wizards protect the people of earth from all the bad things, and how the wizards can step through portals to travel to other worlds and dimensions. I like how Arianna was a bad kid who becomes a force for good. As I wrote about Arianna, Meilan, Ranth, and all the rest, they became like good friends. The growing friendship between Arianna, Meilan, and Ranth is strong and an important part of the story.

I hope you like the wizarding universe I created. I tried to make it as real and complex as our own with strange new worlds and places to visit.

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781575458267
Publisher:
RP Books & Audio/Reagent Press
Publication date:
10/04/2010
Series:
Wizards of Skyhall
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
File size:
1 MB

Meet the Author

J. R. King's first book was published in 2006 when he was 14 years old. The book became a top-seller and earned him recognition from teachers, librarians, and readers. King's books are available in hardcover, trade paperback, e-book and audio.

King recently completed "Arianna Kelt and the Renegades of Time." "Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall" is being published all over the world and is being translated into multiple languages.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 33 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
sophlady More than 1 year ago
This book was great. It had a lot of action, adventure and even a little romance. I would definitely suggest this book to any one who can't find something to read. Although the beginning isn't very good I think but it gets better as you go on.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SpellCasterCG More than 1 year ago
Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall is a spectacular book written by J R King. The book starts off with a thirteen year old Girl named Arianna. When her family died she went to live in an orphanage and moved around various homes. She's a troublemaker and a thief. She steals mostly to eat but she has a special ability. She can see wizards when no one is supposed to be able to see them. Since wizards walk cloaked among us, this makes a big problem, and it's why the wizards take her to Skyhall. I would absolutely recommend this book even if you hate reading, this is a must read. It's a series so you always have the option to read the other book! Which I plan on reading very soon! Even though Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall did not leave you hanging it still kind of left you wondering what will happen next. What I liked about the book was there were not too many characters to keep track of and they all had great character development and were true to themselves. Over all it is a Must read!
StarGazer16 More than 1 year ago
I love this book and I read it so many times now. It is the best. Arianna and Meilan and Ranth and Mortimer and Digorence are the best!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Obviously, a book written by a 12 year old isnt going to be very complex or have a very deep meaning, but for a first attempt by a teenager, this book is very good. Despite the simple nature of the book, it is very interesting to read, and has a lot of humour that both my daughter and I shared some good laughs about. The plot is good as well, and isn't shallow or underdeveloped. Overall, while this book may not be as complex or as well detailed as writers such as Tolkien, it is still a very good book for young readers, and even some adults, to enjoy.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book and loved it so much I read it agin. Then I was so happy to find there was a sequel called Arianna Kelt and the Renegades of Time. I recommend this times a million billion billion.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i loved it!!!!!!!!!! this is the best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!! funny, brilliant far surprassing j k rowling.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is simply amazing!!!! It was sooo good, that I could'nt put it down. I can't wait for the sequels and the movie to come out!!!! I recommend this book to anyone who loves fantasy!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is simply amazing!!!! It was sooo good, that I could'nt put it down. I can't wait for the sequels and the movie to come out!!!! I recommend this book to anyone who loves fantasy!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I found every moment of this book to be pure gold. From the beginning to the end... Entertaining. It's a phenominally good read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The greatest thing about this book is its abundance of great unadulterated humor. This combined with plenty of action makes it a perfect read for young adult readers, and its a good read for adults too.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Full of wit, charm, and action, this a perfect book for teens, and a good book for adults to read. While the book itself isnt perfect, it is engaging and hilarious enough to fully catch any readers attention and make them fall in love with the book. Add in the fact that this was written by a 12 year old, and its pretty darn amazing. Pick up this book for your teen reader, and then try it after they read it, you'll enjoy it too.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Full of a great wit, sarcastic sense of humour, and some good old fantasy action, Arianna Kelt is a more action packed and hilarious version of other teen favs like Harry Potter or Artemis Fowl. Written by a 12 year old author-amazing isnt it-, this is a great book especially for teens. Interesting and funny, this book is sure to please even anti-readers.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I simply could not beleive this book was written by a 12 year old. That fact alone is simply amazing. but it isnt the reason my review is full of good things to say about this book. This novel is more targeted to young teen readers, but even I enjoyed it greatly. Even from the start I could see that this was written by a very talented author. Although its not perfect, this is a very amazing story, full of enough wit, sarcasm, and action to make it a treasure to even those who detest reading. Definetly worth a try.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Even before I knew that this book was written by a teen author, I thought it was a pretty good book. It was full of wit, action, and magic. Sure, It wasn't perfect, but it was excellent. After hearing that it was written by an author that was 12 when they started it, and 14 when the book was published, I was completely astounded. This is really an amazing book by an exceedingly talented writer, and you will especially want to get for your young teen reader. I assure you they will love it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Perfect for fans of Eragon, Harry Potter, The Lord of the Rings, or even for those who detest reading, this witty and action-packed novel is truly amazing product from a talented teen author. Definetly reccomended.
Guest More than 1 year ago
and guess what? it is! is that why everyone should read it? My friends can write better fantasy than this, but that doesn't mean I want to read over 100 pages of their stuff! This book is nothing like Harry Potter. It is not funny. It is not well written. It has no soul. I think this boy author father must run Reagent Press or something. 'a small press that I never heard about until now'. Why did my aunt buy me this awful book?
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book has a very thin and weak plot. This is what happens. Characters meet. Good characters end up fighting bad characters. Guess who wins? Also the characters are not very fleshed out. You never find out why they act and say the things they do. They just do 'as if you are supposed to know all about them'.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall, written by J. R. King, is an intriguing book. King was only twelve when he started Arianna Kelt, finishing the book at 14. His style is somewhat similar to Tolkien¿s Lord of the Rings. Mobius is the evil force, and Arianna Kelt must choose to accept her powers. Meilan, a friend and wizard apprentice, must also learn her powers and together with Ranth, they must defeat the evil warlocks. My opinion of Arianna Kelt is that it is a spectacular book for me to lie in bed and read. The book has also given me a chance to escape into an exciting fantasy world. This book has lots of adventure, action, magic, and lots of humor. Arianna Kelt is recommended for readers who love fantasy books.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Arianna Kelt is perfect for Eragon and Harry Potter lovers. It was the most awesome book I ever read. I was shocked when I learned that the author was only 14, congrats to King on a masterful story!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Anything involving fantasy or science fiction is compelling to me and this is no exception. I loved it, loved it!! Good pacing and characters. The young author is definitely another Tolkien in the making and I look forward to his future efforts (including the Arianna Kelt sequels--hurry, hurry!).
Guest More than 1 year ago
Wizards of Skyhall took me the first page I read. I never wanted to put the book down and all I wanted to do was find out what happened next. I love wizards and this is the book for who ever loves fantasy, magic, adventure and of course wizards.
Guest More than 1 year ago
What an amazing book! It has a fantastic plot, great use of language, and also some good themes. We need more of these books nowadays...a true classic that will stick around for centuries, I am sure. No one can love science fiction and fantasy without loving this book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was most enjoyable. It is full of memorable characters, in a wonderfully imagined fantasy univers. It easily worked its way to the top of my 'Favorites List.' I recomend this to anyone who enjoys Fantasy, but is looking for some new plot twists.