Arranged

Arranged

4.2 40
by Catherine McKenzie
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

“Catherine McKenzie’s Arranged is a rare book: smart, funny, honest, and absorbing.”
—Therese Walsh, author of The Last Will of Moira Leahy

“A satisfying and entertaining romantic tale that puts a contemporary twist on old-fashioned ideas about marriage. I inhaled it in an afternoon, rooting for its heroine

…  See more details below

Overview

“Catherine McKenzie’s Arranged is a rare book: smart, funny, honest, and absorbing.”
—Therese Walsh, author of The Last Will of Moira Leahy

“A satisfying and entertaining romantic tale that puts a contemporary twist on old-fashioned ideas about marriage. I inhaled it in an afternoon, rooting for its heroine to find the love she longs for.”
—Leah Stewart, author of Husband and Wife

In Arranged, author Catherine McKenzie (Spin) looks at love and marriage from a whole new perspective—telling the story of a successful, popular, but somewhat romantically desperate young woman who agrees to let a highly secretive arranged marriage service help her marry a perfect stranger. An original tale of risky contemporary romance and unconventional matchmaking, Arranged is delightful fiction from a fresh and fun new voice.

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
"Fans of Jennifer Weiner and Jennifer Crusie have found a new author to watch." —Booklist Starred Review
Elle Canada
“This zany novel gallops through the perils of one thirty-something redhead’s desperate search for love and marriage, no necessarily in that order.”

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780062115409
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
05/15/2012
Sold by:
HARPERCOLLINS
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
416
Sales rank:
183,762
File size:
990 KB

Meet the Author

Catherine McKenzie was born and raised in Montreal, where she practices law. A graduate of McGill University and McGill Law School, she is the author of the bestsellers Hidden, Forgotten, Spin and Arranged, which has also been made into a short film.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >