As You Wish

As You Wish

3.7 66
by Jennifer Malin
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

While touring an English estate on vacation, American Leah Cantrell finds an antique coin in a spring and tosses it back, casually wishing she knew who originally made a wish with it. The next thing she knows, she slips into the water and finds herself drowning in an abyss.

In 1815, David Traymore, the embittered illegitimate son of the Marquess of Solebury,… See more details below

Overview

While touring an English estate on vacation, American Leah Cantrell finds an antique coin in a spring and tosses it back, casually wishing she knew who originally made a wish with it. The next thing she knows, she slips into the water and finds herself drowning in an abyss.

In 1815, David Traymore, the embittered illegitimate son of the Marquess of Solebury, saves Leah from drowning on his father's property. In his view, she's dressed scantily, speaks with a strange accent and talks a lot of nonsense. Is this mysterious woman a madwoman, a Napoleonic spy, the victim of a crime...or the answer to his wish?

Fans of Julie Anne Long, Vivienne Lorrett and Katherine Ashe will love this time-travel romance featuring a contemporary heroine and a damaged hero out of the Regency England of Jane Austen. Originally published as part of the Berkley Jove (Penguin Group) Time Passages line.

Book 2 in the Three Wishes series, preceded by the novella Wish I Might. These books can also be read as standalone works.

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940012641007
Publisher:
Jennifer Malin Books
Publication date:
07/01/2015
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
325
Sales rank:
341,952
File size:
0 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >