Bach: Chromatic Fantasia & Fugue; Partita No. 4; English Suite No. 3

( 1 )
$12.34 price
(Save 5%)$12.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (5) from $4.49   
  • New (5) from $4.49   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/28/2010
  • Label: Naxos
  • UPC: 747313230976
  • Catalog Number: 8572309
  • Sales rank: 280,612


Disc 1
  1. 1 English Suite, for keyboard No. 3 in G minor, BWV 808 (BC L15) - Johann Sebastian Bach & Lisa Goode Crawford (21:12)
  2. 2 Partita for keyboard No. 4 in D major, BWV 828 (BC L4) - Johann Sebastian Bach & Lisa Goode Crawford (28:50)
  3. 3 Chromatic Fantasia and Fugue, for keyboard in D minor, BWV 903 (BC L34) - Johann Sebastian Bach & Lisa Goode Crawford (12:09)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Lisa Goode Crawford Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Posted October 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Lisa Goode Crawford and JS Bach: Intimately Associated

    Lisa Goode Crawford may not be a household word such as Wanda Landowska when conversations about gifted harpsichordists arise, but to the inner circle (ever growing) the exquisite craftsmanship, facile dexterity, and acute intelligence place her in the highest echelon of contemporary performers on this difficult instrument. Equally well known for her mastery of French music as she is for the works of Bach, on this recording she offers three works that allow the listener to explore the tendency of Bach to integrate various national styles into his works. The Chromatic Fantasia and Fugue in D minor, BWV 903 is from Bach's German style sparkles with brilliance of execution. The Partita No. 4 in D major, BWV 828 represents the French influence, especially in the Overture, while the English Suite No. 3 in G minor, BWV 808 (despite it's title designation) incorporates the Italian style in the Prelude. It takes more than a smattering of information to appreciate these subtleties, but for those who treasure Bach's music for harpsichord these are particular pleasures. Recorded in the Musée d'Unterlinden, Colmar, France in 2008, Lisa Goode Crawford plays a 1624 harpsichord built in 1624 by Johannes Ruckers. Everything about this recording - from performance quality to recording technique - is as fine as any available on record. Highly Recommended. Grady Harp

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews