Bach: St. John Passion

Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (1) from $3.27   
  • Used (1) from $3.27   
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any coupons and promotions
Seller since 2008

Feedback rating:



New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

Very Good
Very Good condition. Case Acceptable. Booklet Good. 2 disc set. Quality guaranteed! In original artwork/packaging unless otherwise noted.

Ships from: Frederick, MD

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Sort by

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 11/29/1994
  • Label: Naxos
  • UPC: 730099566421
  • Catalog Number: 550664


Disc 1
  1. 1–40 St. John Passion (Johannespassion), BWV 245 (BC D2) - Johann Sebastian Bach & Scholars Baroque Ensemble (108:19)
    Composed byJohann Sebastian Bach
    1. 1Erster Teil, Nr. 1 Chor: Herr, Unser Herrscher
    2. 2Erster Teil, Nr. 2 Rezitativ Und Chor: Jesus Ging Mit Seinen Jüngern
    3. 3Erster Teil, Nr. 3 Choral: O Große Lieb', O Lieb' Ohn' Alle Maße
    4. 4Erster Teil, Nr. 4 Rezitativ: Auf Daß Das Worrt Erfüllet Würde
    5. 5Erster Teil, Nr. 5 Choral: Dein Will' Geschenh', Herr Gott
    6. 6Erster Teil, Nr. 6 Rezitativ: Die Schar Aber Und Der Oberhauptmann
    7. 7Erster Teil, Nr. 7 Arie: Von Den Stricken Meiner Sünden
    8. 8Erster Teil, Nr. 8 Rezitativ: Simon Pertus Aber Folgete Jesu Nach
    9. 9Erster Teil, Nr. 9 Arie: Ich Folge Dir Gleichfalls Mit Freudigen Schritten
    10. 10Erster Teil, Nr. 10 Rezitativ: Derselbige Jünger War Dem Hohenpriester Bekannt
    11. 11Erster Teil, Nr. 11 Choral: Wer Hat Dich So Keschlagen
    12. 12Erster Teil, Nr. 12 Rezitativ Und Chor: Und Hannas Sandte Ihn Gebunden
    13. 13Erster Teil, Nr. 13 Arie (Julian Podger, Tenor): Ache, Mein Sinn, Wo Willst Du Endlich Hin
    14. 14Erster Teil, Nr. 14 Choral: Petrus, Der Nicht Denkt Zurück
    15. 15Zweiter Teil, Nr. 15 Choral: Christus, Der Uns Selig Macht
    16. 16Zweiter Teil, Nr. 16 Rezitativ Und CHor: Da Führeten Sie Jesum Von Kaphas
    17. 17Zweiter Teil, Nr. 17 Choral: Ach Großer König, Groß Zu Allen Zeiten
    18. 18Zweiter Teil, Nr. 18 Rezitativ Und Chor: Da Sprach Pilatus Zu Ihm, "So Bist Du Dennoch Ein König?"
    19. 19Zweiter Teil, Nr. 19 Arioso: Betrachte, Meine Seel'
    20. 20Zweiter Teil, Nr. 20 Arie: Erwäge, Wie Sein Blutgefärbter Rücken
    21. 21Zweiter Teil, Nr. 21 Rezitativ Und Chor: Und Die Kriegsknechte Flochten Eine Krone
    22. 22Zweiter Teil, Nr. 22 Choral: Durch Dein Gefängnis, Gottes Sohn
    23. 23Zweiter Teil, Nr. 23 Rezitativ Und Chor: Die Jüden Aber Schrieen
    24. 24Zweiter Teil, Nr. 24 Arie: Eilt, Ihr Angefochtnen Seelen
    25. 25Zweiter Teil, Nr. 25 Rezitativ Und Chor: Allda Dreuzigten Sie Ihn
    26. 26Zweiter Teil, Nr. 26 Choral: In Meines Herzens Grunde
    27. 27Zweiter Teil, Nr 27 Rezitativ Und Chor: Die Kregsknechte Aber, Da Sie Jesum
    28. 28Zweiter Teil, Nr. 28 Choral: Er Nahm Alles Wohl In Acht
    29. 29Zweiter Teil, Nr. 29 Rezitativ: Und Von Stund' An Nahm Sie Der Jünger Zu Sich
    30. 30Zweiter Teil, Nr. 30 Arie: Es Ist Vollbracht!
    31. 31Zweiter Teil, Nr. 31 Rezitativ: Und Neiget Das Haupt Und Verschied
    32. 32Zweiter Teil, Nr. 32 Arie: Mein Teurer Heiland
    33. 33Zweiter Teil, Nr. 33 Rezitativ: Und Siehe Da, Der Vorhang In Tempel Zerriß
    34. 34Zweiter Teil, Nr. 34 Arioso: Mein Herz, Indem Die Ganze Welt
    35. 35Zweiter Teil, Nr. 35 Arie: Zerfließe, Mein Herze
    36. 36Zweiter Teil, Nr. 36 Rezitativ: Die Jüden Aber, Dieweil Es Der Rüsttag War
    37. 37Zweiter Teil, Nr. 37 Choral: O Hilf, Christe, Gottes Sohn
    38. 38Zweiter Teil, Nr. 38 Rezitativ: Darnach Bat Pilatum Joseph Von Arimathia
    39. 39Zweiter Teil, Nr. 39 Chor: Ruht Wohl, Ihr Heiligen Gebeine
    40. 40Zweiter Teil, Nr. 40 Choral: Ach Herr, Laß Dein Lieb Engelein
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Scholars Baroque Ensemble Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously