Bach: St. Matthew Passion

$23.74 price
(Save 5%)$24.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (4) from $17.35   
  • New (4) from $17.35   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 5/21/1996
  • Label: Capriccio
  • UPC: 845221004402
  • Catalog Number: 60046
  • Sales rank: 299,371


Disc 1
  1. 1–68 St. Matthew Passion (Matthäuspassion), for soloists, double chorus & double orchestra, BWV 244 (BC D3b) - Johann Sebastian Bach & Sylvie Coquillat (152:31)
    Composed byJohann Sebastian Bach
    Conducted byHermann Max
    Performed byDas Kleine Konzert, Monika Frimmer, Wilfried Jochens, Hermann Max, Klaus Mertens, Lena Susanne Norin, Christoph Prégardien, Rheinische Kantorei, Hans-Georg Wimmer, Veronika Winter
    1. 1Part 1. No. 1: "Kommt, Ihr Töchter"
    2. 2Part 1.No. 2: "Da Jesus Diese Rede"
    3. 3Part 1. No.3.: "Herzliebster Jesu"
    4. 4Part 1. No. 4a.: "Da Versammleten Sich Dei Hohenpriester"/ 4b.: "Ja Nicht Auf Das Fest"/ 4c.: "Da N
    5. 5Part 1. No. 5.: "Du Lieber Heiland Du"
    6. 6Part 1. No. 6.: "Buß' Und Reu'"
    7. 7Part 1. No. 7.: "Da Ging Hin Der Zwölfen Einer"
    8. 8Part 1. No. 8.: "Blute Nur, Du Liebes Herz!"
    9. 9Part 1. No. 9a.: "Aber Am Ersten Tage"/ 9b.: "Wo Willst du"/ 9c.: "Er Sprach: Gehet Hin"/ 9d.: "Und
    10. 10Part 1. No. 10.: "Ich Bin's, Ich Sollte Büßen"
    11. 11Part 1. No. 11.: "Er Antwortete Und Sprach"
    12. 12Part 1. No. 12.: "Wiewohl Mein Herz"
    13. 13Part 1. No. 13.: "Ich Will Dir Mein Herze Schenken"
    14. 14Part 1. No. 14.: "Und Da Sie Den Lobgesang"
    15. 15Part 1. No. 15.: "Erkenne Mich, Mein Hüter"
    16. 16Part 1. No. 16.: "Petrus Aber Antwortete"
    17. 17Part 1. No. 17.: "Ich Will Hier Bei Dir Stehen"
    18. 18Part 1. No. 18.: "Da Kam Jesus"
    19. 19Part 1. No. 19.: "O Schmerz!"
    20. 20Part 1. No. 20." Ich Will Bei Meinem Jesu"
    21. 21Part 1. No. 21.: "Und Ging Hin Ein Wenig"
    22. 22Part 1. No. 22.: "Der Heiland Fällt"
    23. 23Part 1. No. 23.: "Gerne Will Ich Mich Bequemen"
    24. 24Part 1. No. 24.: "Und Er Kam Zu Seinen Jüngern"
    25. 25Part 1. No. 25.: "Was Mein Gott Will"
    26. 26Part 1. No. 26.: "Und Er Kam"
    27. 27Part 1. No. 27a.: "So Ist Mein Jesus Nun Gefangen"/ No. 27b.: "Sind Blitze, Sind Donner"
    28. 28Part 1. No. 28.: "Und Siehe, Einer Aus Denen"
    29. 29Part 1. No. 29.: "O Mensch, Bewein' Dein' Sünde Groß"
    30. 30Part 2. No. 30.: "Ach, Nun Ist Mein Jesus hin!"
    31. 31Part 2. No. 31.: "Die Aber Jesum Gegriffen hatten"
    32. 32Part 2. No. 32.: "Mir hat Die Welt"
    33. 33Part 2. No. 33.: "Und Wiewohl Viel Falsche Zeugen Herzutraten"
    34. 34Part 2. No. 34.: "Mein Jesus Schweigt"
    35. 35Part 2. No. 35.: "Geduld, Geduld"
    36. 36Part 2. No. 36a.: "Und Der Hohepriester"/ No. 36b.: "Er Ist Des Todes Schuldig"/ No. 36c.: "Da Spei
    37. 37Part 2. No. 37.: "Wer Hat Dich So Geschlagen"
    38. 38Part 2. No. 38a.: "Petrus Aber Saß Derußen Im Palast"/ No. 38b.: "Wahrlich, Du Bist Auch Einer Von
    39. 39Part 2. No. 39.: "Erbarme 'Dich, Mein Gott"
    40. 40Part 2. No. 40.: "Bin Ich Gleich von Dir Gewichen"
    41. 41Part 2. No. 41a.: "Des Morgens Aber"/ No. 41b.: "Was Gehet Uns Das An?"/ No. 41c.: "Und Er Warf Die
    42. 42Part 2. No. 42.: "Gebt Mir Meinen Jesum Wieder!"
    43. 43Part 2. No. 43.: "Sie Hielten Aber Einen Rat"
    44. 44Part 2. No. 44.: "Befiehl Du Deine Wege"
    45. 45Part 2. No. 45a.: "Auf Das Fest Aber Hatte"/ No. 45b.: "Laß Ihn Kreuzigen!"
    46. 46Part 2. No. 46.: "Wie Wunderbarlich"
    47. 47Part 2. No. 47.: "Der Landpfleger Sagte"
    48. 48Part 2. No. 48.: "Er Hat Uns Allen Wohlgetan"
    49. 49Part 2. No. 49.: "Aus Liebe Will Mein Heiland Sterben"
    50. 50Part 2. No. 50a.: "Sie Schrieen Abaer Noch Mehr"/ No. 50b.: "Laß Ihn Kreuzigen!"/ No. 50c.: "Da Abe
    51. 51Part 2. No. 51.: "Erbarm' es Gott!"
    52. 52Part 2. No 52.: "Können Tränen Meiner Wangen"
    53. 53Part 2. No. 53a.: "Da Nahmen Dei Kriegsknechte"/ No. 53b.: "Gegrüßet Seist Du"/ No. 53c.: "Und Spei
    54. 54Part 2. No. 54.: "O Haupt Voll Blut Und Wunden"
    55. 55Part 2. No. 55.: "Und Da Sie Ihn Verspottet Hatten"
    56. 56Part 2. No. 56.: "Ja! Freilich Will In Uns Das Fleisch Und Blut"
    57. 57Part 2. No. 57.: "Komm Süßes Kreuz"
    58. 58Part 2. No. 58a.: "Und Da Sie An Die Stätte Kamen"/ No. 58b.: "Der Du Den Tempel"/ No. 58c.: "Desg
    59. 59Part 2. No. 59.: "Ach, Golgatha"
    60. 60Part 2. No. 60.: "Sehet, Jesus Hat Die Hand"
    61. 61Part 2. No. 61a.: "Und Von Der Sechsten Stunde An"/ No. 61b.: "Der Rufet Dem Elias"/ No. 61c.: "Und
    62. 62Part 2. No. 62.: "Wenn Ich Einmal Soll Scheiden"
    63. 63Part 2. No. 63a.: "Und Siehe Da"/ No. 63b.: "Wahlich, Dieser Ist Gottes Sohn Gewesen"/ No. 63c.: "U
    64. 64Part 2. No. 64.: "Am Abend, Da Es Kühle War"
    65. 65Part 2. No. 65.: "Mache Dich, Mein Herze, Rein"
    66. 66Part 2. No. 66a.: "Und Joseph Nahm Den Leib"/ No. 66b.: "Herr, Wir Haben Gedacht"/ No. 66c.: "Pilat
    67. 67Part 2. No. 67.: "Nun Ist Der Herr Zur Ruh Gebracht"
    68. 68Part 2. No. 68.: "Wir Setzen Uns Mit Tränen Nieder"
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Hermann Max Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously