Bad Karma

Bad Karma

3.7 12
by Douglas Clegg
     
 

No one loves you as much as the woman who's willing to kill for you. New York Times bestselling author Douglas Clegg raises the stakes in Bad Karma, a harrowing suspense thriller with a paranormal twist where fatal attraction meets a truly gone girl. Brutal murder, deadly secrets, a southern California rampage -- and all of it wrapped around a hospital for criminal…  See more details below

Overview

No one loves you as much as the woman who's willing to kill for you. New York Times bestselling author Douglas Clegg raises the stakes in Bad Karma, a harrowing suspense thriller with a paranormal twist where fatal attraction meets a truly gone girl. Brutal murder, deadly secrets, a southern California rampage -- and all of it wrapped around a hospital for criminal justice with a lethal beauty who escapes her restraints to pursue a relentless path toward the one man who shares her very, very bad karma.

In a past life, lovely Agnes Hatcher believed she and her psych tech, Trey Campbell, were murderous lovers, buying future incarnations together through violent means. Now, he's abandoned her to go on vacation with his wife and kids to sun-soaked Catalina Island. But she knows he'll never survive -- without her.

With its fast-paced, no-holds-barred style and and ruthless killer, this one's for fans of James Patterson, Gillian Flynn and Dean Koontz.

"Douglas Clegg knows exactly what scares us, and he knows just how to twist those fears into hair-raising chills..." -- Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of the Rizzoli & Isles series, The Apprentice, The Surgeon, and Harvest.

"Clegg's stories can chill the spine so effectively that the reader should keep paramedics on standby." -- Dean Koontz author of Watchers, 77 Shadow Street, The Husband and Velocity.

"Take a mental hospital, a weary psychiatrist suffering from nightmares he doesn't understand, and a killer as chilling as they come, and you've got a sleek, smooth, and constantly surprising page-turner..." -- Ed Gorman, bestselling author of The Marilyn Tapes and The Poker Club.


The Criminally Insane Series:


Book #1, Bad Karma
Book #2, Red Angel
Book #3, Night Cage



Tags: thriller, suspense, horror, reincarnation, psychological, psychiatric, murder, crime, terror, Jack the Ripper, Catalina, California, hospital, medical, prison.

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940014406970
Publisher:
Alkemara Press
Publication date:
05/09/2012
Series:
The Criminally Insane Series , #1
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
5,114
File size:
524 KB

Meet the Author

Douglas Clegg is the award-winning and bestselling author of horror, gothic, fantasy, thriller and suspense fiction, including Goat Dance, Purity, The Words, The Children's Hour, Breeder, Neverland, The Hour Before Dark, You Come When I Call You, The Machinery of Night, Bad Karma, Nightmare House, Naomi, The Nightmare Chronicles, The Attraction, Dark of the Eye, Mischief, The Infinite, The Abandoned, Red Angel, Night Cage -- and more.

His fiction has won the Bram Stoker Award, the International Horror Guild Award, and the Shocker Award.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >