BN.com Gift Guide

Overview

"There can be no better writer of modern sea adventure around today." – Clive Cussler

“. . . Poyer establishes himself firmly in the company of our best writers of seafaring adventure.” – Robert Houston, author of Blood Tango and The Fourth Codex


USA Today -bestselling author David Poyer writes gripping undersea thrillers in the tradition of Clive Cussler and John D. MacDonald.
Salvage diver and ex-con Tiller Galloway vowed he’d never work for "The Baptist" again. Until the ...
See more details below
BAHAMAS BLUE

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$4.99
BN.com price

Overview

"There can be no better writer of modern sea adventure around today." – Clive Cussler

“. . . Poyer establishes himself firmly in the company of our best writers of seafaring adventure.” – Robert Houston, author of Blood Tango and The Fourth Codex


USA Today -bestselling author David Poyer writes gripping undersea thrillers in the tradition of Clive Cussler and John D. MacDonald.
Salvage diver and ex-con Tiller Galloway vowed he’d never work for "The Baptist" again. Until the menacing kingpin makes him an offer he can't refuse, sending him deep into the beautiful blue Caribbean to raise fifty tons of sunken cargo-- a dive to the razor's edge of death. Caught in the cross fire of a crazed underboss, hostile islanders, and a corrupt Bahamian government, Tiller and his Hatteras Island sidekick Shad Aydlett take on a nightmare of double crosses, as a scenario more sinister than he ever imagined begins to unfold.
From the author of Down to a Sunless Sea comes this shattering sequel to Hatteras Blue, a tale as explosive as those of Hammond Innes and Peter Benchley, and packed with some of the most breathless and vivid undersea scenes ever written.
Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

Roanoke times-Union - Staff Reviewer
"Poyer's ability to hold the reader's interest is fantastic."
Publisher's Weekly - Staff Writer
“Poyer produces an action-packed, fast-paced novel, building suspense expertly, with plenty of twists and turns.”
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940016484464
  • Publisher: Northampton House
  • Publication date: 3/30/2013
  • Series: The Tiller Galloway Novels , #2
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 289
  • Sales rank: 167,504
  • File size: 316 KB

Meet the Author

Millions of copies of David Poyer's thirty-plus bestsellers are in print and ebook, including THE MED, THE GULF, THE CIRCLE, THE PASSAGE, TOMAHAWK, CHINA SEA, BLACK STORM, THE COMMAND, THE THREAT, KOREA STRAIT, THE WEAPON, THE CRISIS, and THE TOWERS, bestselling novels of the modern Navy and Marine Corps; historical fiction set during the Civil War; the Hemlock County thrillers, THE DEAD OF WINTER, WINTER IN THE HEART, AS THE WOLF LOVES WINTER, and THUNDER ON THE MOUNTAIN; and the other Tiller Galloway diving adventures, HATTERAS BLUE, LOUISIANA BLUE, and DOWN TO A SUNLESS SEA. Poyer's work has been translated into Japanese, Dutch, and Italian, and rights and options have been sold for films. A sport diver and sailor, he lives on Virginia's Eastern Shore and teaches writing at Wilkes University .
Facebook: David Poyer
Website: www.poyer.com.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

    If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
    Why is this product inappropriate?
    Comments (optional)