×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Bedlam Lost
     

Bedlam Lost

4.5 2
by Jack Castle
 
HavenPort: Population 492
A town with no roads in or out.

Deputy Hank McCarthy has just moved his family into the remote Alaskan town to replace the local Sheriff. He doesn't think a small sleepy town like HavenPort will offer much in the way of excitement but, considering what he's running from, he's more than happy about that.

New York City

Overview

HavenPort: Population 492
A town with no roads in or out.

Deputy Hank McCarthy has just moved his family into the remote Alaskan town to replace the local Sheriff. He doesn't think a small sleepy town like HavenPort will offer much in the way of excitement but, considering what he's running from, he's more than happy about that.

New York City ballet dancer Emma Hudson is running from something too. Unlike Hank, she's not sure what she'll find in HavenPort, especially when supernatural terrors begin to haunt her dreams, and sometimes her waking hours. The people of HavenPort claim it's no cause for concern. No need to act crazy. She knows what crazy is like.

When Hank and Emma share a daytime terror they begin to see there's more to this town than they know. Unfortunately for them it's already too late. Their paths are chosen. There's no way out of HavenPort.

A supernatural sci-fi thriller, Bedlam Lost delivers for fans of Dean Koontz and J. J. Abrams' LOST. Step into this story and you might not be able to leave.

Editorial Reviews

Testimonial - Ryan Chidester
"Bedlam Lost was a story that gripped my heart from the beginning to the end. With most books that I have read, there is start, there is a rise in action and then it levels off and ends. Bedlam lost never leveled out. This book kept me on my toes with every chapter. The character are very believable and their action are humanistic in regards to their actions make sense for what they have been through and where they are in the story."
Ryan Chidester
"Bedlam Lost was a story that gripped my heart from the beginning to the end. With most books that I have read, there is start, there is a rise in action and then it levels off and ends. Bedlam lost never leveled out. This book kept me on my toes with every chapter. The character are very believable and their action are humanistic in regards to their actions make sense for what they have been through and where they are in the story."

Product Details

BN ID:
2940157653439
Publisher:
EDGE-Lite
Publication date:
02/03/2016
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
208
Sales rank:
555,969
File size:
667 KB

Meet the Author

Jack Castle loves adventure.  He has traveled the globe as a professional stuntman for stage, film, and television. While working for Universal Studios, he met Cinderella at Walt Disney World and they were soon married. After moving to Alaska, he worked as a tour guide, police officer, Criminal Justice professor, and certified weapons instructor. He has been stationed on a remote island in the Aleutians as a Response Team Commander and his last job in the Arctic Circle was protecting engineers from ravenous polar bears. He has had several Alaska adventure stories published along with articles in international security periodicals. His first science fiction novel, ‘Europa Journal’, was released in 2015.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Bedlam Lost 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
BlackAsh13 More than 1 year ago
I received an advanced review copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review..... Bedlam Lost is a fantastic supernatural thriller. The story wastes no time getting started, and it keeps up unrelentingly until the end. What I loved most is that this novel does not have a "dead zone". Most novels pull the reader in with a thrilling intro, then wrap up with an exciting conclusion, but tend to be rather flat in the middle. This story, however, keeps coming at you, chapter after chapter. The plot is exciting and keeps you socket by each new development, the characters are believable and the wiring is simple and straightforward. I highly recommend this one, and i believe I will give the authors first novel, Europa Journal, a try as well!
19269684 More than 1 year ago
When I read Jack Castle's first book (Europa Journal 10/12/15), I was wow'd and gave it a raving review. One reason I love his books- there's always a little bit of faith in there! Not enough to deter a reader, but still something to think ab out when it comes to your life lived and what comes next. Cheers to this awesome author. At first I didn't get the book cover. Some loner walking in a thirsty land, into a light... then as I kept reading, I was like, "OH... okay!" I won't tell you why, because I don't give SPOILERS! But I can say, the cover fits the tale. Bedlam Lost is about several characters, but I'll give two: Hank and Emma. They're new to the small down in Alaska. They can't seem to remember much and the first day they arrive, some freaky stuff happens. It doesn't seem to shadow their experience in the small town of HavenPort, population: 492. That is, until even more freaky stuff takes place- bigger than before! Then memories are starting to surface, and people aren't who they think/say they are... or are they? For full review: http://tinyurl.com/jlfrkxf **Book provided by EDGE Publishing, for an honest review.