Ben Hogan's Secret: A Fictionalized Biography

Ben Hogan's Secret: A Fictionalized Biography

by Bob Thomas
     
 
Truly unique in both concept and approach, here is a fictionalized account of what made one of the finest golfers who has ever lived: the great Ben Hogan. A legend in his own time as well as today, Hogan is a four-time PGA Player of the Year, and one of only four persons to win all four Grand Slam titles. Much has been written about the mechanics of his game, but

Overview

Truly unique in both concept and approach, here is a fictionalized account of what made one of the finest golfers who has ever lived: the great Ben Hogan. A legend in his own time as well as today, Hogan is a four-time PGA Player of the Year, and one of only four persons to win all four Grand Slam titles. Much has been written about the mechanics of his game, but Hogan's reclusive lifestyle has left millions of fans to merely speculate about his mental game and what made it one of the best in the sport. Now that secret is revealed. By interweaving historical fact with careful deduction, author Bob Thomas offers a more complete picture of the whole man and shows just what it was that drove this indisputable master to achieve his spectacular records. In the tradition of Golf in the Kingdom, Ben Hogan's Secret is sure to be a hit with any golfing enthusiast. Bob Thomas is a writer and golf enthusiast who has read everything written by and about Ben Hogan, and whose portrait of Hogan has been authenticated by those who know and love the master. Thomas lives in Savannah, Georgia, and this is his first book.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780028616629
Publisher:
Wiley, John & Sons, Incorporated
Publication date:
06/28/1997
Pages:
189
Product dimensions:
5.88(w) x 8.65(h) x 0.83(d)

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >