Bend to Break

( 2 )
CD (Digi-Pak)
$12.02 price
(Save 7%)$12.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (12) from $1.99   
  • New (6) from $8.70   
  • Used (6) from $1.99   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 10/30/2007
  • Label: Equal Vision Records
  • UPC: 794558114523
  • Catalog Number: 145
  • Sales rank: 317,406


Disc 1
  1. 1 Get Out (2:45)
  2. 2 If I Surrender (3:53)
  3. 3 Hate to See You Go (3:55)
  4. 4 It Isn't Me (3:59)
  5. 5 Compaintor (3:59)
  6. 6 The Tragedy (1:08)
  7. 7 I Didn't See (3:54)
  8. 8 Empty House (3:08)
  9. 9 Minnesota (3:24)
  10. 10 I'll Never Know (3:51)
  11. 11 Don't Pretend (6:06)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
The Color Fred Primary Artist
PJ Bond Bass Guitar, Background Vocals
Fred Mascherino Bass, Guitar, Bass Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals
Anton Patzner Violin, Viola
Lewis Patzner Bass, Cello, Bass Guitar
Clint Stelfox Piano, Hammond Organ, Hammond B3
Steve Curtiss Drums
Technical Credits
Lou Giordano Producer, Engineer, Audio Production
UE Nastasi Mastering
The Color Fred Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010


    I bought this album when I had gone to see Angels & Airwaves (who they were touring with at the time) Prior to seeing the performance. The CD is Great as we know Fred is well known for being in the group Taking Back Sunday. The Color Fred music is unique and recognizable at the same time. some of the good songs on the album are If I surrender, Hate to see you go, and Minnesota. If you are looking for sweet album and new stuff to check out definetly buy this album. it is worth it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    *squeals* I love the color fred!

    Bend to break is, to my ears, the perfect cross between the delicious indie-punk of weezer and the honest angsty cries of taking back sunday. It's been on the top of my wishlist since I found Fred's myspace a couple of months ago. If not the whole album, check out If I surrender and Get Out. Those songs are amazing. A word to the wise: This music is going to get hot- I'd buy it if I were you. :p

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews