Beverly Cleary Books

( 56 )

Overview

This application is recommended for ages 8+.

Rediscover the wonderful world of Beverly Cleary from her award-winning books to her beloved characters, including Ramona, Beezus, and Henryand share it with your students, children, classmates, and friends.

The BEVERLY CLEARY BOOKS app is the official ...
See more details below

Enjoy on these NOOK devices

  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK App
FREE

More About This Product

Overview

This application is recommended for ages 8+.

Rediscover the wonderful world of Beverly Cleary from her award-winning books to her beloved characters, including Ramona, Beezus, and Henryand share it with your students, children, classmates, and friends.

The BEVERLY CLEARY BOOKS app is the official reference guide to all things Beverly Clearly, making it an indispensable tool for new fans and for those who would like to know more!

Visit the bookshelf to mark the books youve read; take the character quizzes to find out if youre most like Beezus or Ramona or Otis or Henry; explore the interactive neighborhood map; watch the Ramona and Beezus movie featurette; read an exclusive original short story by Beverly Cleary; get D.E.A.R. resources for your classroom; and so much more.

Scanned by AVG.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940043902924
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication date: 5/31/2012
  • Series: NOOKapps Series
  • Version name: 1.0
  • Format: NOOK App
  • File size: 16 MB
  • Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
  • Sales rank: 7,692
  •  
  • Please contact the developer directly if you would like to report a problem:
    • URL: www.harpercollinschildrens.com/feature/app
    • Email: HCCappsupport@harpercollins.com

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 3
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
See All Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Awsome

    Its awssome i recomend it for the ages 5 - 12 (:

    80 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    No books

    You cant read the books! Very annoying!

    63 out of 130 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    App

    I like this app a lot, The only thing I dont like is you cant read any of the full books.

    57 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Beverly cleary

    I'm a teacher and i love that this app is full of classroom exercises. There's tons of content for both the teachers and the kids.

    46 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    If you like Ramona

    I found this app a little boring. I'm sure any fan of Beverly Cleary's will love it.... but not me. I was never a fan of the Ramona Quimby books so that should be taken into consideration. This app includes:
    A brand new short story
    Pics from Ramona and Beezus movie
    Said movie trailers
    First four chapters of Ramona Quimby, Age Eight

    This app is free, so if your a fan of Ramona, get it now.

    33 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Unable to install

    Is there a problem with the app? It wouldnt install!

    25 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Cherry$567

    It cant even install im having so much trouble

    23 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    GGGGGGGGGGEEEEEETTTT IITT

    Its wonderful you can keep track of what book you have read and take quizes and read about the moive and the people from the book. Its wonderful!

    18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Anonymous

    This app is great. I dont know why people are negative about it. I mean seriously its free. What do you have to lose?

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    It stinks

    I got it and it only lets you read ramona q. Age 8 and not all of it only 3 chapters. I say don,t get it get somthing els insted.

    14 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Awesome

    This is a great app for fans of Beezus and Ramona books! Love the interactive elements.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Awesome app!

    I love all the ramona books. Ramona is an annoying little sister and her hobbie is annoying her big sister,beezus, even though she doesnt know shes doing it. Most of the books include ramona and/or beezus. But some of them dont. Still all the books are funny and each chapter usually has a moral to it like in ch.2,3,4,or 5 of beezus and ramona, where the lesson is "dont draw in library books".

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Stupid

    It is crazy at least it is free

    10 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Okay

    This app is ok the only promblem is u cant read the books:(

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    ?.....

    Buenos app

    9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Fake

    They try to make you think your getting a ton of free books but of course not. Foney!!!

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Deserves 0 stars

    I do not like it its annoying it says it has the books but u oly get a little part of 1

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Sucks

    Umcool

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    UGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

    i was doin the character quiz and i accedently tapped "send to a friend" and now i cant get back to the books i was reading! ITS NOT FAIR!!!!!! wat a STUPID GAME!!!!!!

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Love it

    What teacher are you is it mrs.doubler anyways love the app but really are you?

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
See All Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews