Beverly Cleary Books
  • Beverly Cleary Books
  • Beverly Cleary Books
  • Beverly Cleary Books
  • Beverly Cleary Books
  • Beverly Cleary Books
<Previous >Next

Beverly Cleary Books

3.0 56
by HarperCollins Publishers
     
 

This application is recommended for ages 8+.

Rediscover the wonderful world of Beverly Cleary from her award-winning books to her beloved characters, including Ramona, Beezus, and Henryand share it with your students, children, classmates, and friends.

The BEVERLY CLEARY BOOKS app is the official reference guide to all things Beverly Clearly, making it…  See more details below

Overview

This application is recommended for ages 8+.

Rediscover the wonderful world of Beverly Cleary from her award-winning books to her beloved characters, including Ramona, Beezus, and Henryand share it with your students, children, classmates, and friends.

The BEVERLY CLEARY BOOKS app is the official reference guide to all things Beverly Clearly, making it an indispensable tool for new fans and for those who would like to know more!

Visit the bookshelf to mark the books youve read; take the character quizzes to find out if youre most like Beezus or Ramona or Otis or Henry; explore the interactive neighborhood map; watch the Ramona and Beezus movie featurette; read an exclusive original short story by Beverly Cleary; get D.E.A.R. resources for your classroom; and so much more.

Scanned by AVG.

Product Details

BN ID:
2940043902924
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
05/31/2012
Series:
NOOKapps Series
Version name:
1.0
Format:
NOOK App
File size:
15 MB
Note:
This product may take a few minutes to download.
Sales rank:
14,299
Age Range:
1 - 2 Years
 
 
Please contact the developer directly if you would like to report a problem:
URL:
www.harpercollinschildrens.com/feature/app
Email:
HCCappsupport@harpercollins.com

Related Categories

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Beverly Cleary Books 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 56 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its awssome i recomend it for the ages 5 - 12 (:
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this app a lot, The only thing I dont like is you cant read any of the full books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm a teacher and i love that this app is full of classroom exercises. There's tons of content for both the teachers and the kids.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found this app a little boring. I'm sure any fan of Beverly Cleary's will love it.... but not me. I was never a fan of the Ramona Quimby books so that should be taken into consideration. This app includes: A brand new short story Pics from Ramona and Beezus movie Said movie trailers First four chapters of Ramona Quimby, Age Eight This app is free, so if your a fan of Ramona, get it now.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its wonderful you can keep track of what book you have read and take quizes and read about the moive and the people from the book. Its wonderful!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This app is great. I dont know why people are negative about it. I mean seriously its free. What do you have to lose?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great app for fans of Beezus and Ramona books! Love the interactive elements.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love all the ramona books. Ramona is an annoying little sister and her hobbie is annoying her big sister,beezus, even though she doesnt know shes doing it. Most of the books include ramona and/or beezus. But some of them dont. Still all the books are funny and each chapter usually has a moral to it like in ch.2,3,4,or 5 of beezus and ramona, where the lesson is "dont draw in library books".
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Only one book!!!!!!!!!!!!! I only got this app beacuse i was thinking it had lots of books! : - (
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is very approppriate for kids.Get it for your kids theyll love it It gives the best of Beverly Cleary,having her best and entertaining passages.Have your children read it.I promise that they will love it.I am personnally a fan.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This app is ok the only promblem is u cant read the books:(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very annyoing dont buy you cant read the books :(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My expectations were not very high in the first place, since it's free. And it's just okay. It was fun, taking the quiz. But after that, theres nothing else to do. It's great for Beverly Cleary fans, I guess.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got it and it only lets you read ramona q. Age 8 and not all of it only 3 chapters. I say don,t get it get somthing els insted.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My 8 year old LOVES this app. She is reading her way through all the Henry and Ramona books. We love that we she can check off the ones she has read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this app is awesome I highly recomend it for ages 9-11 I loved the stores and charecters in it I've liked Ramona my entire life. GET THIS APP!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This App is really fun! I like the "fun extras".
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Found out after the fact that this is not HD/HD+ compatible.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What teacher are you is it mrs.doubler anyways love the app but really are you?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Peple are saying that you cant read the books duuuuuu!!!!!you needto buy it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
They want you to buy the books. Its buisness people
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish i liked it but the thing is that it did not even load. It sounds really great but it just did not load.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
F
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun and cute learn more about the books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
No books .says it has books!!!! I loooooove to read!!!! Their liars!!!!!! No stars if i could.