BEYOND JUSTICE (For fans of John Grisham, Stephen King, Michael Connelly, Dean Koontz, Ted Dekker and Frank Peretti)

BEYOND JUSTICE (For fans of John Grisham, Stephen King, Michael Connelly, Dean Koontz, Ted Dekker and Frank Peretti)

4.0 216
by Joshua Graham
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

The breakout novel of New York Times bestselling author Joshua Graham.

For fans of John Grisham, Stephen King, Michael Connelly, Dean Koontz, Ted Dekker and Frank Peretti

Barnes & Noble #1 Bestseller in three categories
Winner of the 2011 International Book Awards
Listed in Suspense Magazine's Best of 2010

BEYOND JUSTICE

THE… See more details below

Overview

The breakout novel of New York Times bestselling author Joshua Graham.

For fans of John Grisham, Stephen King, Michael Connelly, Dean Koontz, Ted Dekker and Frank Peretti

Barnes & Noble #1 Bestseller in three categories
Winner of the 2011 International Book Awards
Listed in Suspense Magazine's Best of 2010

BEYOND JUSTICE

THE DESCENT INTO HELL IS NOT ALWAYS VERTICAL...

Sam Hudson, a reputable San Diego attorney, learns this when the authorities wrongfully convict him of the brutal rape and murder of his wife and daughter, and sends him to death row. There he awaits execution by lethal injection.

If he survives that long.

In prison, Sam fights for his life while his attorney works frantically on his appeal. It is then that he embraces the faith of his departed wife and begins to manifest supernatural abilities. Abilities which help him save lives– his own, those of his unlikely allies–and uncover the true killer's identity, unlocking the door to his exoneration.

Now a free man, Sam's newfound faith confronts him with the most insurmountable challenge yet. A challenge beyond vengeance, beyond rage, beyond anything Sam believes himself capable of: to forgive the very man who murdered his family, according to his faith. But this endeavor reveals darker secrets than either Sam or the killer could ever have imagined. Secrets that hurtle them into a fateful collision course.

BEYOND JUSTICE, a tale of loss, redemption, and the power of faith.

Read More

Editorial Reviews

Zondervan author - Glen Scorgie
"This tense, fast-paced story of outrageous injustice, insidious evil, and looming disaster has everything the savvy reader should expect, and more. [Graham] belongs to a new, emerging wave of writers who dare to color outside conventional lines. And he does so with style!"
East County Magazine
…A MASTERFUL LEGAL THRILLER
…A book worthy of a feature length Hollywood movie…
…Graham has intricately woven together these elements of cyberspace and our criminal justice system in a way that keeps avid mystery readers spellbound.
…Graham’s BEYOND JUSTICE is the best mystery novel that I have ever read.
…a plot worthy of Hollywood, told by a fantastic author with a deft touch and feel for intrigue!
…a fitting climax in
Publishers Weekly
“…A riveting legal thriller…breaking new ground with a vengeance… demonically entertaining and surprisingly inspiring.”
Adrian Phoenix
…hits the ground running…handled by a deft hand.”
Suspense Magazine
“This book was so much more than a mystery novel; it was an exercise in faith, understanding, joy and mercy in their purest forms.”
“…twists, turns and surprises to be found here.”
“…filled with so much in the way of emotion.”
“…Take the time to read this book. You will not be disappointed.”
Simon & Schuster Author - Adrian Phoenix
...hits the ground running...handled by a deft hand."
Glen Scorgie
“This tense, fast-paced story of outrageous injustice, insidious evil, and looming disaster has everything the savvy reader should expect, and more. [Graham] belongs to a new, emerging wave of writers who dare to color outside conventional lines. And he does so with style!”

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940012510495
Publisher:
Dawn Treader Publications
Publication date:
05/04/2015
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
10,697
File size:
4 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >