Biting Cold (Chicagoland Vampires Series #6)

Biting Cold (Chicagoland Vampires Series #6)

4.4 133
by Chloe Neill
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Turned into a vampire against her will, twenty-eight-year-old Merit found her way into the dark circle of Chicago’s vampire underground, where she learned there was more to supernaturals than met the eye—and more supernaturals than the public ever imagined.

And not all the secrets she learned were for sharing—among humans or inhumans.

…  See more details below

Overview

Turned into a vampire against her will, twenty-eight-year-old Merit found her way into the dark circle of Chicago’s vampire underground, where she learned there was more to supernaturals than met the eye—and more supernaturals than the public ever imagined.

And not all the secrets she learned were for sharing—among humans or inhumans.

Now Merit is on the hunt, charging across the stark American Midwest, tailing a rogue supernatural intent on stealing an ancient artifact that could unleash catastrophic evil on the world. But Merit is also the prey. An enemy of Chicagoland is hunting her, and he’ll stop at nothing to get the book for himself. No mercy allowed.

No rules apply. No lives spared. The race is on.

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
Praise for the Chicagoland Vampire novels

“These books are wonderful entertainment.”—#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Charlaine Harris

“A strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake.”—Library Journal

“A refreshing take on urban fantasy.”—Publishers Weekly

“If you loved Nancy Drew but always wished she was an undead, sword-wielding badass, Merit is your kind of girl.”—Geek Monthly

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781101590423
Publisher:
Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date:
08/07/2012
Series:
Chicagoland Vampires Series , #6
Sold by:
Penguin Group
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
352
Sales rank:
11,585
File size:
1 MB
Age Range:
18 Years

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Chloe Neill was born and raised in the South, but now makes her home in the Midwest. She is the author of the Chicagoland Vampires series, including Blood Games, Wild Things, Biting Bad, and House Rules. When not transcribing Merit's adventures, she bakes, works, and scours the Internet for good recipes and great graphic design. Chloe also maintains her sanity by spending time with her boys--her photographer husband and their dogs, Baxter and Scout.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >