Black Radio 2 [Deluxe Edition]

( 1 )
CD (Special Edition)
$15.70 price
(Save 21%)$19.99 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (CD)
  • All (4) from $13.12   
  • New (4) from $13.12   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 10/29/2013
  • Label: Blue Note Records
  • UPC: 602537433858
  • Catalog Number: 001866202
  • Sales rank: 20,332


Disc 1
  1. 1 Baby Tonight (Black Radio 2 Theme)/Mic Check 2
  2. 2 I Stand Alone
  3. 3 What Are We Doing
  4. 4 Calls
  5. 5 Worries
  6. 6 Trust
  7. 7 Yet To Find
  8. 8 You Own Me
  9. 9 Let It Ride
  10. 10 Persevere
  11. 11 Somebody Else
  12. 12 Jesus Children
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Robert Glasper Experiment Primary Artist
Robert Glasper Indexed Contributor
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    My first exposure to Robert Glasper's music was the track with J

    My first exposure to Robert Glasper's music was the track with Jill Scott, 'Calls'. I liked it the first time I heard it and was moved to purchase the CD to see if there were other tracks like it. I was blown away when I heard the Deluxe version of Black Radio 2! I love the whole thing. It is one of those CDs that you can put in and let it play through without skipping around. He chose top shelf artists to work with on this project and the resulting compilation is amazing. I highly recommend it -- pay extra for the deluxe version. You will not be dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews