BLOOD STAINED: A Lucy Guardino FBI Thriller by C. J. Lyons | NOOK Book (eBook) | Barnes & Noble
BLOOD STAINED: A Lucy Guardino FBI Thriller

BLOOD STAINED: A Lucy Guardino FBI Thriller

4.6 20
by C. J. Lyons
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Lucy Guardino, your average Pittsburgh soccer mom, baking brownies and carrying a loaded forty-caliber Glock, is back!

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons, Book #2 in the critically acclaimed, international bestselling Lucy Guardino FBI Thriller series.

Once a shining star in the FBI's roster, Lucy finds herself sidelined,

Overview

Lucy Guardino, your average Pittsburgh soccer mom, baking brownies and carrying a loaded forty-caliber Glock, is back!

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons, Book #2 in the critically acclaimed, international bestselling Lucy Guardino FBI Thriller series.

Once a shining star in the FBI's roster, Lucy finds herself sidelined, chained to a desk, until a mysterious letter forces her to return to the crime scene where she almost died at the hands of a serial killer, a killer she killed...or did she?

BLOOD STAINED is the second novel in the Lucy Guardino FBI Thrillers series. If you enjoy captivating suspense, intelligent storytelling, strong and vulnerable characters, and a freight-train pace, then you'll love this adrenaline rush of a heart-pounding thriller.

Join the millions of readers who've fallen for CJ's Thrillers with Heart and grab your copy of BLOOD STAINED today! 

Want to read Book #1, SNAKE SKIN for FREE? Sign up for CJ's Thrillers with Heart newsletter at CJLyons.net and receive a FREE copy of SNAKE SKIN!

Lucy Guardino FBI Thrillers in order:
SNAKE SKIN
BLOOD STAINED
KILL ZONE (a Suspense Magazine Best Novel of the Year!)
AFTER SHOCK
HARD FALL (a Thriller Award winner!)
BAD BREAK

Praise for CJ Lyons and her Thrillers with Heart:
"Everything a great thriller should be--action packed, authentic, and intense." --#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child

"Compelling...I love how the characters come alive on every page." --New York Times bestselling author Jeffery Deaver

"A pulse-pounding adrenaline rush."--Lisa Gardner, New York Times bestselling author

"The perfect blend of romance and suspense. My kind of read."--Sandra Brown, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"A high-stakes adventure with dire consequences."--Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author

"Packed with adrenaline."--David Morrell, New York Times bestselling author

"Tense, whip-smart medical scenes ... gripping."--Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author

"Harrowing, emotional, action-packed and brilliantly realized ... an irresistible read."--Susan Wiggs, New York Times bestselling author

"Exciting ... engrossing, intriguing."--Heather Graham, New York Times bestselling author

"An adrenaline rush and an all-around great read."--Allison Brennan, New York Times bestselling author

"Breathtakingly fast-paced."--Publishers Weekly

"Delves deep into the human soul." ~RT Book Reviews

Editorial Reviews

National Bestseller Debra Webb
"Few authors would be brave enough to explore the dark places CJ Lyons takes her readers with her breakout novel BLOOD STAINED. A riveting and intensely chilling story of pure evil! Fans of Tami Hoag's NIGHT SINS and Lisa Gardner's SAY GOODBYE will love the latest thriller from Lyons featuring FBI Special Agent Lucy Guardino."
My Book Addiction
"An amazing fast paced story with characters that jump off the page and capture your heart. A must read!"

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940013952423
Publisher:
Legacy Books
Publication date:
02/17/2012
Series:
Lucy Guardino FBI Thrillers , #2
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
33,648
File size:
910 KB

Meet the Author

As a pediatric ER doctor, New York Times and USA Today Bestseller CJ Lyons has lived the life she writes about in her cutting edge Thrillers with Heart.

CJ has been called a "master within the genre" (Pittsburgh Magazine) and her work has been praised as "breathtakingly fast-paced" and "riveting" (Publishers Weekly) with "characters with beating hearts and three dimensions" (Newsday).

Learn more about CJ's Thrillers with Heart at www.cjlyons.net

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >