Bluegrass Tribute to Modest Mouse: Something You've Never Heard Before

( 1 )

Product Details

  • Release Date: 1/9/2007
  • Label: Cmh Records
  • UPC: 027297944428
  • Catalog Number: 9444
  • Sales rank: 60,459


Disc 1
  1. 1 Ocean Breathes Salty (4:18)
  2. 2 3rd Planet (4:25)
  3. 3 Polar Opposites (3:26)
  4. 4 Float On (4:13)
  5. 5 Gravity Rides Everything (4:45)
  6. 6 A Different City (3:19)
  7. 7 Dark Center of the Universe (3:51)
  8. 8 Interstate 8 (4:14)
  9. 9 World at Large (3:39)
  10. 10 Trailer Trash (4:08)
  11. 11 Satin in a Coffin (3:21)
  12. 12 Dramamine (4:30)
  13. 13 Baby Blue Sedan (4:08)
  14. 14 Night on the Sun (4:40)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Iron Horse Primary Artist
Ricky Rogers Upright Bass
Tony Robertson Mandolin
Anthony Richardson Banjo
Technical Credits
Dennis Clifton Producer, Engineer, Audio Production
Paul DuGre Mastering
Modest Mouse Composer
Iron Horse Audio Production
Steve Baccus Audio Production
Argee Geronca Art Direction
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010


    This is a great album. Modest Mouse have some great songs, and Iron Horse does 'em justice. If you love Rock and Bluegrass, this cd will make a great addition to your collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews