Café del Mar: The Best Of

Café del Mar: The Best Of


View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date:
Universal Int'l


Disc 1

  1. Entre Dos Aguas  - Paco de Lucía
  2. Troubled Girl (Spanish Version)  - Karen Ramirez
  3. Tatouage Bleu (Avec Chet)  - Ben Onono
  4. Gula Gula (Chilluminati Mix)  - Mari Boine
  5. Northern Lights  -  Lux
  6. Adios Ayer  - José Padilla
  7. Angelica  -  Lamb
  8. Smokebelch II (Beatless Night)  -  Sabres of Paradise
  9. Lula  - Phil Mison
  10. God Put a Smile Upon Your Face  -  Coldplay
  11. Ill Street Blues  -  Moonrock
  12. Uschi's Groove  -  Ballistic Brothers
  13. The Messenger  -  New Funky Generation

Disc 2

  1. Music for a Found Harmonium  -  Penguin Cafe Orchestra
  2. Face a la Mer (Massive Attack Remix Full Version)
  3. Olas de Sal  - Tim Zuellig
  4. Mumbai Theme Tune  - A.R. Rahman
  5. Easter Song  -  Man Called Adam
  6. Sunshine's Better  - John Martyn
  7. Come Back  - José Padilla
  8. In a Little While  -  U2
  9. Whispering Wind  -  Moby
  10. Sunbeams  -  UKO
  11. Trans Fatty Acid  -  Lamb
  12. Letting the Cables Sleep  -  Bush
  13. Paradise  -  Nookie
  14. Talking With Myself ('98 Canny Remix)  -  Electribe 101

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Steve Bennett   Keyboards,Vocals
Richard Frost   Piano
Ian "Willy" Winter   Drums
Billie Ray Martin   Vocals
Thomas Dyani   Percussion
Chet   Background Vocals
José Padilla   Vocals
Kevin Bacon   Bass
Pete Yeadon   Bass
Uschi Classen   Keyboards,Vibes
Chris Martin   Vocals
Will Champion   Vocals
Guy Berryman   Vocals
Benjamin Lord   Guitar
Andrew Cook   Drums

Technical Credits

Lalo Schifrin   Composer
John Martyn   Composer,Producer
Massive Attack   Remixing
Moby   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Edge   Composer
Sabres of Paradise   Producer
Jeremy Allom   Engineer
Steve Bennett   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Engineer
Mari Boine   Composer
Bono   Composer
Adam Clayton   Composer
Richard Frost   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Simon Jeffes   Composer
Steve Miller   Composer
Larry Mullen   Composer
Eddie Parker   Composer
Talvin Singh   Remixing
Stefon Taylor   Producer
M. Wright   Composer,Producer
Per Martinsen   Producer,Remixing
Mark Pythian   Producer
Gavin Rossdale   Composer
Billie Ray Martin   Composer
Ashley Beedle   Composer
Kruder & Dorfmeister   Producer,Remixing
Spencer Cozens   Producer
José Torregrosa   Composer
Nick Warren   Engineer
Louise Rhodes   Composer
Gavin Cheung   Composer,Producer
Electribe 101   Producer
Karen Ramirez   Composer
A.R. Rahman   Composer,Producer
Andy Barlow   Composer
José Padilla   Composer,Producer
Sally Rodgers   Composer,Producer
Lamont Booker   Composer
Chris Coco   Liner Notes
Bruce Wood   Engineer
Phil Mison   Composer,Producer
Canny   Producer
EASE   Producer
Nick Thompson   Composer
Coldplay   Producer
Kevin Bacon   Producer
J.T. Martinez   Composer
Steve Jones   Composer
A. Anderson   Producer
Roberto Cimarosti   Composer
Pete Yeadon   Arranger,Composer,Producer
L. Heard   Composer
Chris Martin   Composer
A. Sanchez   Composer
Will Champion   Composer
Guy Berryman   Composer
Jonny Buckland   Composer
UKO   Composer,Producer
Lennart Krarup   Engineer
James Bright   Composer
Domenico "GG" Canu   Composer
Sergio Della Monica   Composer
Souled Out   Producer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >