×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Canine
     

Canine

by Henry Horenstein
 

Canine is not your typical dog picture book. In the tradition of Elliott Erwitt, Horenstein's photos are quirky, funny, odd and irresistable.

Overview

Canine is not your typical dog picture book. In the tradition of Elliott Erwitt, Horenstein's photos are quirky, funny, odd and irresistable.

Editorial Reviews

Canine showcases fifty black and white photographs by Henry Horenstein of different dogs at work and play. All of the canine emotions are captured through an artistic lens with pictures of dogs flying through the air, napping on the sofa, at dog shows, or just showing off. Interspersed with the photos are appropriately quirky snippets of text drawn from such diverse but thematically appropriate sources as Jean-Paul Sartre, Richard Nixon, Thomas Mann, and nineteenth-century dog trainers. Canine is wonderfully entertaining browsing for all dog owners, trainers, and enthusiasts.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780966677638
Publisher:
Pond Press
Publication date:
10/01/2000
Pages:
80
Product dimensions:
8.30(w) x 9.30(h) x 0.60(d)

Meet the Author

Horenstein is author of over 30 books, including monographs , published by Viking, Chronicle, powerHouse, Stewart, Tabori, Change, and Pond Press Henry's textbooks have been widely used by photography students worldwide, including Black & White Photography, published by Little, Brown, which has sold close to 700,000 copies to date. Henry is a professor of photography at Rhode Island School of Design.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews