Canine

Canine

by Henry Horenstein
     
 

Canine is not your typical dog picture book. In the tradition of Elliott Erwitt, Horenstein's photos are quirky, funny, odd and irresistable.

See more details below

Overview

Canine is not your typical dog picture book. In the tradition of Elliott Erwitt, Horenstein's photos are quirky, funny, odd and irresistable.

Editorial Reviews

Canine showcases fifty black and white photographs by Henry Horenstein of different dogs at work and play. All of the canine emotions are captured through an artistic lens with pictures of dogs flying through the air, napping on the sofa, at dog shows, or just showing off. Interspersed with the photos are appropriately quirky snippets of text drawn from such diverse but thematically appropriate sources as Jean-Paul Sartre, Richard Nixon, Thomas Mann, and nineteenth-century dog trainers. Canine is wonderfully entertaining browsing for all dog owners, trainers, and enthusiasts.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780966677638
Publisher:
Pond Press
Publication date:
10/01/2000
Pages:
80
Product dimensions:
8.30(w) x 9.30(h) x 0.60(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >